We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
3 for 3 with me!

This was our third time with Water Planet, and it won't be our last. We had Glen (Coach) as our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SmilesFromCarrie
,
Pendleton, Indiana
Amazing!

Glenn is amazing as well as our intern (Krista) who took a great GoPro video underwater for us. She... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MSJ122377
,
Sharpsburg, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 707 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City Beach
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$53.50
More Info
from US$65.42
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
654
27
8
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
27
8
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming with dolphins dolphin experience amazing experience captain paul sea urchins sea life sand dollars fish hermit crabs panama city hour trip clams boat island company opportunities pods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We went on the 1:30 tour today with Jay as our captain. We had the most amazing time!! Cannot say enough good things about it and we can't wait to go back. I'd say this was one of the best experiences I've ever had. AMAZING!!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank myaeger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Pensacola, FL to visit friends and wanted to swim with dolphins. We discovered Water Planet and after reading the reviews we booked the 4 hour tour. It was AMAZING from sign in to sign out. Our captain was Jay and he was fantastic!!!! We swam along dolphins in their habitat, looked for shells on Shell Island, snorkeled and enjoyed the beautiful water. We will be recommending Water Planet!!!!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mishea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We loved everything about this affordable 2 hour sunset excursion. Brandon was awesome & Captain Eddie was very knowledgeable & encouraging. Thanks again so much for showing us the wild dolphins!

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Journey712028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We did this last year when our daughter 7. She wore a life jacket and could only watch from the top of the water. She requested to do it again this year without a life jacket (she's an excellent swimmer) so that she could dive down too. The intern on board would go in after our daughter with the life jacket, so that when our daughter came up she could grab it. This made our daughters experience more amazing than last year! After 3 hours and only a couple dolphins we were giving up, but Captain Eddie wasn't!!! We found a whole pod of more than 25 dolphins!! It was surreal to swim with that many. So again it was an amazing experience!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank SmilesFromCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney W, Front Office Manager at Water Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Wow, it's sounds like you had a great time. Thank you for choosing us again! We will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We registered online for the 4 hour swim with the dolphins excursion. Unfortunately, the morning we were scheduled to go (a Tuesday) there were thunderstorms in the area so our outing had to be cancelled. We called immediately to reschedule. The soonest they could reschedule us was for Thursday. We received a call on Wednesday that there was an emergency with our captain for Thursday so they needed to reschedule us for Saturday. We were leaving on Saturday so that didn't work. They offered to refund our money but we felt since we originally scheduled for Tuesday, we should have accommodated. I asked to speak to the owner, Dennis. I later received a call from another employee saying everything was good to go for our Thursday excursion so that was "back on." Something seemed strange about all that, but in the end we were able to go and were happy they were able to accommodate us.

The trip itself was FANTASTIC! Eddie was our captain and was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, was very respectful to the dolphins and other wildlife, and he knew exactly how to provide us with the best opportunities to see dolphins. And we saw lots! We also went over to Shell Island for some snorkeling. Eddie educated us about dolphins and their behavior. He taught us exactly how to enter and exit the water so as to not scare the dolphins. He was very kind, friendly, and wonderful with our 8 and 11 year old.

This is a "must do" experience if you are in the area. We swam with dolphins in captivity in Jamaica a few years ago. This experience was so much better, seeing the wild dolphins in THEIR environment doing what they naturally do. We highly recommend Water Planet. Book your excursion early in your vacation to allow time to reschedule if weather requires your trip to be cancelled.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews