We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Oceanfront Hot Tub And Pool awaits your visit
Beach
Can't get any closer to the Beach than this!!!
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Beach
The Bunk Room
Dining Room
The 2nd Bunkroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
Patio
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
Beach
The Queen Bedroom
Beach
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
Beach
The Queen Bedroom
Beach
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
Beach
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
2nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
The Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Bunk Room
Living Room
Beach
Kitchen
The Bunk Room
Kitchen
Beach
Kitchen
The 2nd Bunkroom
The Building
Patio
The Building
Beach
The Building
Patio
Half Bathroom
The 2nd Bunkroom
Half Bathroom
Patio
Half Bathroom
Beach
Half Bathroom
Patio
Bathroom
Patio
Bathroom
Sea Ya Soon Beach House
Beach
Living Room
2nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richfamil...
Moro, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay!! We had seven adults and six kids ages ten and under...this was perfect! The house was spacious and clean with a lot of amenities. The location was great! With the beach being right out our door it was so easy to access the house and didn't have to pack up everyday to go to the beach...and the pool was great when the kids were tired of the waves. This house was worth the money and we hope to vacation here again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire4...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect beachfront setting”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely house with another couple during early February so we had mixed weather which included several warm & sunny days. We were able to go straight onto the beach and walk for a mile or two in either direction on firm white sand. We weren't able to use the swimming pool as the water was so cold (being February) but we made plenty of use of the hot tub and soon got into the routine of getting in to the tub 1/2 hour before sunset watching some of the best sunsets we've ever seen until it got dark.
The house was large and comfortable and as there were only 4 of us we didn't use the upstairs bedrooms so can't comment on them except to say that there is plenty of space for a good number of children. The two downstairs bedrooms were comfortable with excellent en-suite facilities. There were all the sheets and towels we needed and lots more besides - all were good quality and comfortable.
The living room was very comfortable for the four of us and there was plenty of room for dining or sitting up at the breakfast bar on stools.
The kitchen was fine but it would be useful to have more pans, as we enjoyed cooking our own meals, and extra mugs and small plates as the dishwasher takes a lot of filling and the crockery can run out before the dishwasher is full. It would also be useful to provide some additional kitchen basics such as bin bags, salt & pepper etc to save having to buy large quantities then having to throw them away at the end of the stay.

Overall, this is a lovely, comfortable house which provided us with a great two week holiday in a beautiful beachfront setting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation in years!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My three weeks at "Sea Ya Soon" were wonderful. The place is very comfortable and beautiful. The view is gorgeous. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. From sitting on the deck at sunset with a glass of wine, to relaxing on the couch reading a book, couldn't ask for better. Beds were very comfortable, kitchen well equipped. Plan to return for 2 months next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernW...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was hard leave!!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The views are breathtaking!! The weather was beautiful and there was never anyone on the beach. It was like we had the entire shoreline to ourselves. We have a very busy family and we loved how relaxing and peaceful it was. We pick shells on the beach daily. The house is beautiful and set up so well. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed eating at Hunts oyster and Seafood, the food was amazing and it is a fun experience if you like seafood. Every now and then fighter jets fly overhead and choppers from the Airforce Base which was very cool. We hated to leave. We loved our vacation!!! If you need to get away and relax, this is the place. Thanks for an awesome vacation!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli S
Kettering
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can not beat the location - BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

You cant get a better location than this. The beach is unreal. The pool is handy with the young ones. We had a group of 16 and 8 of those were kids. The house layout is great but no noise reduction at all. its very loud throughout the whole house when people walk or talk which as long as no one plans on sleeping in is no biggie. The beds on the first floor are decently comfortable. The sleeper sofas - no way on the planet you would sleep on those mattresses. Pretty bad. We reverted to air mattresses. The bunk beds weren't horrible but by day 5 they weren't my favorite place to be. we did end up going to Walmart and buying paper towels, toilet paper, additional bath towels ( we had brought beach towels but there wasn't enough bath towels)
The washer knob was missing but they said they would replace it once we left. So hopefully that wont be anyone else's issue. They told us to use a screw driver to turn it on - ha! We didn't have enough sheets and blanket so just the basic "needs" we lacking but we improvised by utilizing Walmart. The house its self is beautiful. The location cant be any better. the only negatives were the lack of living items and the noise between the floors. If I win the lottery id like to buy this house and insulate it and live there! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and open plan
Liked least: the lack of sheets, towels, kitchen items
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Glad you loved the House and the Beach! To address your feedback,

When the house was under construction we actually had the top of the line soundproofing foam insulation sprayed throughout the floors and exterior walls, we built the house to be as quiet as possible and spared no expense. If you have 8 kids staying with you then yes it will likely be loud and no amount of soundproofing can help that.

Sorry you did not find the pullout sofa sleeper beds comfortable to sleep on, These Sofa Beds are both only 1 year old and they were bought new. Honestly, there is really no such thing as a extremely comfortable sofabed mattress on the market, The mattress can only be so thick in order to fold back up into the sofa. I have slept on the pullout sofa bed in the upstairs game room myself and although I certainly would not consider the sleeper sofas luxurious, they are what one would expect out of a quality sleeper sofa bed.

As far as the feedback about sheets and towels go, We provide loads of sheets and towels, every bed comes with sheets and there are extra sheet sets folded in every closet. As well there is a washer and dryer to wash and clean sheets and towels as much as you like. We do highly recommend bringing your own beach towels though. We do not provide beach towels. As far as the broken knob on the washer, We apologize profusely about that, Regrettably the guest before you had broken the knob off of the washer by trying to turn the knob instead of pushing to start and we have replaced the knob and taken care of that issue right away..

Hopefully we have addressed all of your issues and concerns. We are happy to hear that you loved the beach and the house, We hope you can stay with us again soon. Thanks, Kyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing