We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a fabulous restaurant”
Review of the River House

the River House
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous restaurant with gorgeous views of the inter coastal. Our waiter “MAX” was exceptional!!! We will be sure to return here on our next trip to this area!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Alberta54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dined at River House last eve for the first time this season. When we made our reservation we requested outdoor seating but were advised they don't hold outdoor seats and to arrive early if we wanted outdoor seating. We arrived at 5:45 pm and were seated at the last available table.

The setting on the intracoastal is classy and the outdoor dining is immediately to the west of the dock area which makes for nice views. The covered outdoor dining area is, however, exceptionally noisy making casual conversation at a table an impossibility.

We ordered lobster bisque, palm seafood salad and a cheeseburger and fries. One of the lobster bisques was "bisque only" but they eventually replaced it with a bowl that included lobster. The salad was very good and the cheeseburger was cooked perfectly.

Our reluctance in a return visit centers on two issues....the exceptionally loud atmosphere at the outside dining venue, and the quality of the service. Our waitress was polite when we saw her which was rare....water glasses were never refilled, had to request the check from other staff. Pricing was surprisingly high for most items and particularly high for low end to moderate wines by the glass. For example a glass of Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc is $14, a bottle you can buy at Total Wine for $12--absurdly high pricing.

Setting: C (noise) Food: B Service: D Prices: D

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dubaytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Ambiance not bad. Sat outside even though cool night, no heaters. Drinks were good and so was the food. Poor service clearing plates. Steak and seafood and No Shrimp..No Scallops. Disappointed for sure. Chocolate chip cookie desert was good as well as Grouper, Crab cakes, ribs and lobster. Parking limited and busy.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank vegasrugbyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

My wife and I had not been to the River House for several years (I don't know why). We went here for dinner this past weekend with friends who are frequent visitors. We asked for and were seated on the outside patio which offers gorgeous views of the inter-coastal. Our waitress, Lauren, was absolutely perfect, attentive to our needs and exceptionally accommodating. My wife and I shared the Crab Cake Dinner and the Palm Beach salad. Lauren offered to have them split and plated in the kitchen which i considered a very nice gesture.

The crab cakes were probably the best I ever tasted, full of lump crab, absolutely scrumptious. The Palm Beach Salad was a mix of diced crab and shrimp with a small salad on the plate, beautifully presented and very tasty.

It won't be long before we return to the River House!!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spikerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Bar was shoulder to shoulder in clear violation of Florida Covid regulations. We have been there last year and the year before and were happy. This was a bad experience so we left before sitting.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Searover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the River House also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to the River House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.