We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Welcome to our Beach Cottage
Located on a private cul-de-sac on the ocean
Ocean view and breezes from front porch
Patio
Dining Room
Friendly dining area near the kitchen and living room with an ocean view
Fully stocked kitchen, all you need is the food. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Cozy, comfortable family room with lots of natural sunlight and an entertainment center.
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom with view of ocean.
Bright, colorful Master Bathroom has walk-in shower and lots of natural light.
2nd bedroom suite with private bath
New Twin beds in 2nd bedroom
Large 2nd Bathroom
Full 2nd Bathroom with tub
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Laundry Room and Beach Toys Storage
Back Yard
Back Yard has a beach kayak for guests to use.
New landscaping and picnic area in backyard too
Back Yard
Front
Patio
New blooms in the backyard
Lots of space to relax in the backyard too
Patio
Turtle mound just off dock
Our family welcomes you to our happy place in Paradise.
Near Daytona without the crowds or cars, true Paradise!
Relax on the dock benches, perfect place to watch the sunrise with coffeee.
Dune flowers and a picket fence - Nice
Beautiful expansive, car-free beach without the crowds.
Sunset looking North from the dock
Sunset looking South from the dock
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Publix grocery store within walking distance
Beall's Outlet & many other shops and restaurants a few blocks away
Dog Park nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for everyone on Ormond beaches
Tom Renick Park has picnic areas, concessions and a playground
Lots of golf courses in area
Newest park in area is the beautfiul Andy Romano Beachfront Park.
Enjoy the park's picnic areas and playground overlooking the beach
Family restroom, concessions and showers
But the park's splash pool is a local favorite.
Rent paddleboards nearby
Daytona International Speedway nearby
Bike Week and Biketoberfest events in Ormond and nearby Daytona Beach
Main St. during Bike Week in Daytona
You see all types of unusual bikers on Main Street during Bike Week
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cottage on the beach has everything you could ask for. We spent two months there. The weather was great, it was quiet and the people around you were very friendly. Just to be at the beach and in a beautiful cottage was awesome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm so happy you felt right at home at the cottage this Winter and made so many new friends on the cul-de-sac. It was gorgeous and mild on the beach this Winter so I'm glad you got to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassi C
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We took our first family vacation to FL in April 2016. This little cottage was absolutely perfect! Our 2 and 4 year olds loved every minute, and being able to walk right to the beach and head back in whenever we wanted was key for nap schedules and / or tantrums. ;) We encountered a bit of not so great weather and Sandi was great at providing alternative ideas to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
I'm so happy you enjoyed your first family vacation in Florida with your little ones. It is so convenient to be able to stay in a private home instead of a hotel when the need for naptime arrives quickly. As a mom myself, I understand how important it is to have alternative suggestions for fun time when the beach is not an option. Luckily this area is very family friendly. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
608teresa
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice Retreat”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You can see the Atlantic from the front porch. Nice clean cottage. Sandi the owner will make you feel welcomed. She is very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you for the nice review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amazing view of the ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba A
1 review
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely cottage and spotlessly clean with all the comforts of home. Very nice beachy decor and breathtaking view of beach from front porch. Sandi, owner was available if we needed anything to make our stay an enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy we were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience and we look forward to your return many times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleEyeF...
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable beach cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at Mako cottage many times, and have always been happy with the convenience, comfort, and the cleanliness of the cottage. The bathroom with only a shower has been completely remodeled, now being larger and much nicer.
Mako cottage is on the ocean side of the road in a small, quiet area containing 10 cottages. It is only a few steps from a walkway to the beach, which has always been uncrowded every time we have visited. The cottage is nicely equipped and prettily decorated in a beach motif.
Only a few miles north is a good shopping center with a Publix grocery. There are really good restaurants close by- one of our favorites being Billy's Tap Room (even has a separate grouper menu). The location of the cottage is great, being just north of Daytona and not too far south of St. Augustine.
The owner, Sandi, is very helpful and considerate. We stay at this cottage whenever we are coming to Ormond, if it is available. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. We always enjoy having you as our guests and look forward to your return. I just realized there was an accidental error in the review as the grocery store/shopping center is only a few blocks (not miles) north, within walking distance. Thanks again for your helpful and informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing