We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View Deal
Booking.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$61
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
ExtendedStayUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
426
416
156
83
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
416
156
83
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive grab and go bahama breeze sofa bed hot tub disney parks cereal esa dishwasher kitchenette idrive sink convention walgreens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had gone up on Feburary the 3rd to see my boyfriend in orlando and took a lyft (medical reason it not advisable for me to drive). I originally was going to stay at the hotel next door the Homewood Suites hotel on international drive. They were absolutely in my opinion the worse. Never on there site did it mention a 200 deposit and when make reservation they had taken the gift card I used to stay. Upon arrival I was being charge literally close to 600 for only 4 nights. I also had to walked in the frikkin cold with my bad health to walgreens to purchase another cause they said they could have done it on two cards. When i went back to pay for the stay not only was it declined but they toom only 1.20 which was weird. Later on in my stay at the Extended stay america hotel I was charge two other time for 91.50 and 76.50. Heck to the no way will I ever stay there. So I just cancelled and went to the other hotel next door the hyatt hotel couldnt do nothing for me and I was disappointed. I then found this hotel the Extended Stay America hotel and it was my saviour. Not only did I get an amazing deal and got to pay in cash (which was better for me) to stay for the price I was going to for the other hotel but the service provide went above and beyond. Claudine was the lady was made my night and stay. She was friendly yet professional. She took the time to answer all my questions. She even took time out of her job which she didnt have to, to talk to a stranger me and her problems. I also have to give a shoutout to the other employees when claudine wasnt there because they just created a warm welcomed environment and it literally felt like I never left my home. The hotel room was absolutely amazing. Very clean and tons of space to put my belongings safe. The kitchen was amazing. They took all the precautions necessary it was perfect. I would definitely stay here again amd and recommend go here because the other hotel um yea no thank you.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylv2298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you loved our courteous associates, and your compliments will surely be shared with Claudine. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and that our well-equipped kitchenette added to the convenience of your stay. We value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello,
My family and I were transitioning to our new home. In the meantime, we decided to stay at the Extended Stay America on Convention Center off of 8750 Universal Blvd. While we stayed there, the staff was always exceptional. Patricia, Lana, Gloria, Claudine, Josie, and Usha were a few of the staff I came into contact with on a regular basis from the front desk.I don't have any complaints. The cleaning crew always did a great job. They made sure the room was better than you left it.This Extended Stay was definitely my home away from home. If it wasn't for the pandemic,famous Covid19, my family and I would have continued enjoying all the amenities that were available to us. We had the pool,hot tub, Fitness room,breakfast in the morning,delicious coffee by the way. This Extended Stay is in the perfect location. When I say perfect, I'm talking about having a Walgreens,Bahama Breeze,Domino's Pizza,Smoke shop,an all you can eat Lobster restaurant,Liquor store for those that want a good drink every now and then. Whatever you could think of were all in walking distance. There are many other food / restaurants in the area, as we were close to International Drive.

All I can say,if you want a great experience,and to feel like you're home away from home, The Extended Stay America off of Universal Boulevard is who you need to call, you'll be happy you did.

Signed SR, Island Queen.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank S894KYshannonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We love sharing wonderful comments such as yours about our team's efforts and excellent service. They will be thrilled to know their efforts are recognized and that you took the time to compliment them in your review. We work hard to make every guest comfortable and feel at home, so we are all very grateful for your feedback. Also, we appreciate your comments about our on-site amenities and convenient location. Thank you also for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay the staff was very helpful to making sure I had everything I needed. Every time I approach the Desk they were there to help me. Gloria and Lana was great in meeting my needs in all. I would stay again and Recommend to family and friends

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 17nessap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your heartwarming words, we sincerely appreciate the wonderful review. We will definitely share your compliments with Gloria and Lana. It will surely put a smile on their faces! Thank you again for your glowing recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg stay was amazing and the names that really stuck to me were ,Lana ,Gloria , Claudine &Patricia just to name a few!! They stayed in CDC &COVID 19 guidelines. They made sure rooms are always cleaned & sanitized. They made sure that we had everything we needed and kept a smile on our face . Amazing hotel and they love kids !! I love this hotel ! Thank you so much !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank khair2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for appreciating our team's efforts in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff. We will surely pass on your kind compliments to Lana, Gloria, Claudine, and the rest of our team. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone has been very helpful, including management! And having a kitchen has been awesome! The refrigerator is HUGE. The double queen rom is large and roomy. We'll most likely be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jenvhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad you were pleased with our well-appointed accommodations with a fully-equipped kitchen and that the service our associates provided you impacted your stay in a positive manner. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews