We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$505
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$674
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$495
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveller rating
1,737
668
259
119
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
668
259
119
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicity walkguest houserum bartrading companycabana baylagoon viewroyal pacifickids suitesliding dooruniversal orlandobeautiful hotelhalloween horror nightslife guardsgrab and gopool areafire pit
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just had the best days in a long long time. One Day at Discovery Cove and two days at Universal.
Friendly staff and fun at the pool all mixed with great weather.
We got the room extra early and spent first day at the pool.
Watertaxi to The parks beat the shutle bus Evert day of the week.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank adjskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

adjskara, thank you for your wonderful five-star review! From the pool to the water taxi, to the early check in, it sounds like you were able to truly take advantage of what our resort has to offer. Thank you again for your rave review! We look forward to serving you and your family for your next adventure to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually I was here for a business conference.
Anyway I would choose this hotel next time for a leisure stay at the Parks Universal Studios and others.
Lot of space, great service and nice rooms.
Big and nice pool and gym.
We didn't tried the restaurants and the food was probably organized by our catering so i cannot tell

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank PowerDrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

PowerDrome, thank you for your 5 star rating of our resort! We are glad you were able to enjoy your visit, even if it was for business. We are ao happy that you found time to enjoy our pool and gym! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Sapphire Falls Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the resort for my sons 11th birthday and had a wonderful experience. He was given balloons and a special birthday card when we arrived. We loved our room and the restaurants on premises were also amazing. This is an amazing place to stay if you are visiting the parks as you can walk right over or take the boat. We parked our car and didn’t have to leave the premises our entire trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Npsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Npsachs, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely FIVE out of FIVE review! We are thrilled we were part of your son’s special occasion and it sounds like you and your family truly enjoyed it! We are looking forward to welcome you back to the islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great range of food outlets to suit all. Far superior to Portofino Hotel. 2nd time staying. 1 night this time at end of family holiday. Suitable for family or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank therese_haddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

therese_haddow, thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We are so glad that our team was extremely accommodating and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Staff, food, location. A short pleasant boat trip directly from the hotel to city walk / Universal sets off your day very nicely. The pool at this hotel is really nice but for the distraction of the lifeguards weird practice. When I first saw one doing this pacing backward,sideways and foreward by the poolside in a very pacific way, I thought she was practicing some dance routine to the music being played. Then I noticed the other lifeguards around the pool were doing exactly the same thing. Then another sat in the lifeguard chair nodding up as he turned his head from side to side continuously. After 30 minutes of this continuous routine I realised it was something that was instilled in them to do and so they continued for the two hours we were there.. Every single day and even on a Cold rainy day and evening they were still at it. We saw the same thing at their sister hotel too.Though we joked that they probably still pacing and nodding on a nights out with friends. Weirdly Fasinating to see, but this resembled caged animals repetatively pacing up and down their cage. Its not what the guest want to see as they relax (try to) by the pool.
I am genuinely concerned they are going to need psychotherapy. Apart from this, the Hotel stay was absolutley fantastic and highly recommend to everyone..

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 377sonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

377sonny, thank you for your FIVE star rating of the Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We appreciate all of your positive comments. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews