We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$102
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Hotel & Suites(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,281)
Filter reviews
3,281 results
Traveller rating
2,021
760
285
122
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
760
285
122
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicity walkguest houserum bartrading companycabana baybarn doorroyal pacificlagoon viewpool areakids suiteuniversal orlandolife guardsgrab and goexpress passbeautiful hotelhalloween horror nights
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 3,281 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We just had the best days in a long long time. One Day at Discovery Cove and two days at Universal.
Friendly staff and fun at the pool all mixed with great weather.
We got the room extra early and spent first day at the pool.
Watertaxi to The parks beat the shutle bus Evert day of the week.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank adjskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

adjskara, thank you for your wonderful five-star review! From the pool to the water taxi, to the early check in, it sounds like you were able to truly take advantage of what our resort has to offer. Thank you again for your rave review! We look forward to serving you and your family for your next adventure to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Actually I was here for a business conference.
Anyway I would choose this hotel next time for a leisure stay at the Parks Universal Studios and others.
Lot of space, great service and nice rooms.
Big and nice pool and gym.
We didn't tried the restaurants and the food was probably organized by our catering so i cannot tell

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank PowerDrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

PowerDrome, thank you for your 5 star rating of our resort! We are glad you were able to enjoy your visit, even if it was for business. We are ao happy that you found time to enjoy our pool and gym! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Sapphire Falls Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the resort for my sons 11th birthday and had a wonderful experience. He was given balloons and a special birthday card when we arrived. We loved our room and the restaurants on premises were also amazing. This is an amazing place to stay if you are visiting the parks as you can walk right over or take the boat. We parked our car and didn’t have to leave the premises our entire trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Npsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Npsachs, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely FIVE out of FIVE review! We are thrilled we were part of your son’s special occasion and it sounds like you and your family truly enjoyed it! We are looking forward to welcome you back to the islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Excellent hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great range of food outlets to suit all. Far superior to Portofino Hotel. 2nd time staying. 1 night this time at end of family holiday. Suitable for family or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank therese_haddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

therese_haddow, thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We are so glad that our team was extremely accommodating and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Staff, food, location. A short pleasant boat trip directly from the hotel to city walk / Universal sets off your day very nicely. The pool at this hotel is really nice but for the distraction of the lifeguards weird practice. When I first saw one doing this pacing backward,sideways and foreward by the poolside in a very pacific way, I thought she was practicing some dance routine to the music being played. Then I noticed the other lifeguards around the pool were doing exactly the same thing. Then another sat in the lifeguard chair nodding up as he turned his head from side to side continuously. After 30 minutes of this continuous routine I realised it was something that was instilled in them to do and so they continued for the two hours we were there.. Every single day and even on a Cold rainy day and evening they were still at it. We saw the same thing at their sister hotel too.Though we joked that they probably still pacing and nodding on a nights out with friends. Weirdly Fasinating to see, but this resembled caged animals repetatively pacing up and down their cage. Its not what the guest want to see as they relax (try to) by the pool.
I am genuinely concerned they are going to need psychotherapy. Apart from this, the Hotel stay was absolutley fantastic and highly recommend to everyone..

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 377sonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

377sonny, thank you for your FIVE star rating of the Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We appreciate all of your positive comments. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews