We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
caroleeene
Cranston, Rhode Island

Our primary resort

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2021
My mom lives in Florida so every time I visit (4-5x a year) we stay in Disney when I arrive or fly out of Orlando.

Recently, we started staying at the Swan or Dolphin and made this our primary disney world resort.

A few weeks ago, we stayed at the Dolphin for the first time and were completely underwhelmed by our experience. It was all one-off fails that just piled up and made me really upset when I got home. We could easily spend 1/4 of the amount at a cheaper place OR spend a bit more and stay in a more luxurious place ... but chose the Dolphin.

In any case, the reason I'm posting is because I ended up complaining (yes...I'm THAT person) and Kye from the Dolphin came back with an unbelievable solution to this issue. For this, we will definitely be giving either the Swan or Dolphin another chance and will be cancelling the room we booked for our October trip and switching back to this property.

Things I love about Swan and Dolphin:
- Huge rooms / handicap accessible bathrooms (walk-in shower)
- Balcony available
- Short walk to Boardwalk and Epcot (boat also available)
- Multiple pools
- Kid friends but not overrun by kids...feels a little more on the adult side than other resorts owned by Disney
- Issues that were had were fully resolve above and beyond expectations

I did feel that the Swan was slightly more updated than Dolphin, but Dolphin has a grander lobby and FUEL --- amazing nitro cold brew and mickey waffles :D

I'm hoping our return trip is much more satisfactory and will give this place another shot.
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $250
5.2 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
A 10-acre lake with fountains is surrounded by a walkway that connects the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek with surrounding Club Wyndham resorts and their pool amenities.
$444
  • Skyscanner.com
    $357
  • travelup.com
    $492
  • Priceline
    $446
2.8 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $381
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Priceline
    $434
5.2 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
$375
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    $320
  • Vio.com
    $271
  • Expedia.com
    $374
3.8 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
$244
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $235
5.2 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
$259
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $288
  • Hotels.com
    $289
3.1 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Pool
Restaurant
$503
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $458
  • Agoda.com
    $447
  • Official Hotel
    $550
8.8 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
$118
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
  • Priceline
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $112
14.0 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free parking
Pool
$272
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $280
  • Vio.com
    $264
12.9 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Pool
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $217
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
6.9 km from Walt Disney World Dolphin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
669
525
305
178
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
525
305
178
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue zoo garden grove friendship boats il mulino walking distance to epcot swan dolphin balcony room walt disney world resort view magic kingdom boardwalk area boat service yacht club lobby bar epcot fireworks extra magic hours grab and go
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

After our first night we found gum on one of the pillows and on the floor. I called down to the front desk to get all new linins because housekeeping obviously didn't do that before we checked in. I was told by the front desk that we weren't scheduled for housekeeping service that day. I repeated my disgust at finding this leftover from the previous guest and demanded it be done. It took another 3 days to get the gum cleaned out of the carpet. They also had to clean the toilet because they failed to clean the dried up urine on the outside of the toilet as well. We also had to walk over to the Boardwalk for transportation to and from Disney Attractions because the transportation from this resort is horrible. We waited 45 minutes for a bus and then we were dropped off very far away from the attraction.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elviis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Elviis2000,


Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing condition of your guest room. What you have described is certainly not our standard and we would like the opportunity to take proper corrective action and enhance your experience. Please contact us at ReviewManager@swandolphin.com. Please include your complete reservation details and a copy of this review so that we can provide timely assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Not good at all. Rooms stink of strong chemicals to hide other smells. Super old and dated. Do not provide any upgrades to Marriott top level members in any way, shape or form. Common areas are dirty. There is nothing luxury about this hotel, it is barely a 3-star. You pay $300/night for that. Save your money, go somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank IslandHopper974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear IslandHopper974,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with our Housekeeping service. Your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team so that proper follow up with our team can be conducted. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues so that we can improve our guests’ experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

My teen and I decided to stay here last minute, reading no reviews but were fairly impressed with the resort. Lot's of restaurants to choose from. There are waterway shuttles & quick bus shuttles to Disney. Room service was quicker than ETA provided each time & very courteous. Sleeping in wasn't really an option as you can hear everything in the hallways & rooms/bathrooms above you. AC didn't cool down much at night but all in all, we enjoyed it & would definitely consider staying again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Great resort..huge.. pool area and fitness area awesome. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.. boardwalk close by. Only one coffee shop which was always packed. Rooms are double beds only not fitting for families. Due to covid no daily cleaning which sucks. Parking is expensive and hardly available. Overall nice resort

Room tip: Hardly any parking, parking is $35 a day, avoid the coffee shop
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Letsgoplaces767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here before a couple of years ago, and loved it. This time, we were VERY disappointed. With covid, we received emails saying how cleanliness was top priority. That was far from the truth. There was a previous guests toothpaste spit all over the faucet. The toilet was dusty because it had been that long since it was cleaned. The plastic wrap on the drinking cups was already ripped open. There was even hair in the tub. Thankfully I was able to purchase Lysol wipes to clean the bathroom myself. In addition to the lack of cleanliness, the bathroom door was covered in chipped paint, the tub drain wouldn’t work unless the stopper was completely unscrewed and taken off, and the window was covered in condensation so badly that we never could see out of the room. We don’t plan on staying here again.

Room tip: Buses don’t drop you off at magic kingdom like other Disney buses. Instead, they take you to the parking lot of the ticket center
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mxtair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear mxtair,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that your stay was met with so many disappointments. This is certainly not the type of experience we want for our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience so that enhancements can be made. We hope you will reconsider visiting our resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews