We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,288
437
133
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,288
437
133
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a golf cart chip and dale trading post magic kingdom trails end the bus tent sites dinner show outdoor movie boat rentals other resorts disney transportation disney experience love disney contemporary resort cast members bus service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

First off got off bus staff at front desk was friendly and our luggage was delivered to our cabin. Requested cabins in 2200-2300 area ended up in 2700s . We were in a swampy area with lots of Mosquitos . Cabin was nice except for our mouse keeper never made our bunk beds and the sheets were in a pile by hair dryer so they more then likely were someone else's sheets , gross!! ( Isabel was housekeeper ) also during the week we found dishes had food stains on them again gross!!! Pictures below !! Needless to say we used housekeeping twice during our week stay.
Buses were confusing at times and usually came together so you sometimes waited a long time . Park buses were the same longest we waited was around 30-40 min for a downtown disney bus . Pools were awesome my kids loved the kiddie pool and the store Was nice as well. The worst thing about our stay was at the ending we called for bell services to bring us to the magical expres we got picked up at 8 there by 8:10 at me check in and they said we were a minute late so we couldnt check our baggages with them . When in fact we were right on time . So we had to carry 5 bags plus two carry ons and two toddlers threw the airport . Overall our trip was not great and wouldn't go back to fort wilderness again .

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed for our week's vacation in loop 300. It was close to the marina and the dog park which were both bonuses! The weather was cooler so no issue with bugs, but I could see it being a problem in summer. We rented a golf cart for the first day so that we could ride around and see everything. We didn't feel the need for it after that. We also rented a boat at the Marina and saw Magic Kingdom and all of the resorts from a water view that you don't normally get to see. The scenery was great for my 4 mile morning walks. Lots of wildlife (including 11 turkeys crossing the road) We have stayed at many campgrounds, and for me, this has been my favorite. I would have liked to take the horseback ride, but we just didn't have time with our other plans. WiFi is sketchy, you have to get a router from the mercantile and hook it up at your camper, but it did work. Just not convenient.

Room tip: Loop 300 was great for us since we have a dog.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank KathyG_WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We stayed in our 5th wheel in the 900 loop. the campground site was large and had a lot of privacy. loved all the wildlife around us very peaceful. we did a lot of walking in the park so if walking bothers you rent a golf cart or bike. also the fireworks were nice on the beach area at night along with the water parade.as far breakfast goes Trail's End had the best breakfast on Disney! can't wait to plan another trip to fort wilderness! we had a unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2015

At $145.00 per night we were expecting much more. A chat to other campers revealed the same. Most people said they would not return at those prices.
The sites are ok for the RV but your car needs to park on an angle so it doesn't block the road. It seemed to me the sites are a little short on size. The gardens were scruffy and in need of pruning and extra plants as there were lots a patches of dirt and swampy ground. Frankly I thought the gardens were abandoned!
The amenity block was nice but had only two toilets (near site 201) this was in adequate for all the sites nearby.
The pool and outdoor cinema is a long long walk away, as is everything! They have buggies to hire but this makes no sense.
To get to the theme park we were encouraged to take their ferry boat but the line up is massive and several cycles of the boat before you finally get there. I noted the bus does a lap but was also slow and full.
The novelty of the place evaporates almost instantly, frankly its just too expensive, we didn't see much advantage in staying there over other nearby RV parks.
No wifi at the site!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank DancerA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Where to begin.... We were out in a spot surrounded by swamp so our kids couldn't play outside. Bugs are horrible. The walks are horrible unless you pay for a golfcart, another expense. It takes forever to gift a bus and then and boat to get to MK. Staff friendly. No one mentioned about run disney when we booked and they had music from over three miles away hat we could hear starting at 3 am. The campfire is nice but another bus ride and your have to fild up the strollers everyone to get on... Chip and dale only stay for about 20 min barely enough time. Kiddy pool freezing. Overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teamlopez2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews