We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lydia R

Avanti and Jay are both amazing!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2021via mobile
We have been going to Avanti for our Universal and Disney World stays for six years now and we were hesitant to come back due to Covid-19. We have missed Florida and we are blessed to be here this year. Avanti is very clean and the employees treat you with respect. I did run into an issue with our room but Jay at the front desk was so nice and willing to help. Jay gave us a new room and solved our problem. She even honored the free breakfast vouchers that were promised to me over the phone but weren’t correctly put into the system. The cleanliness and kindness can’t be beat and I appreciate it so much! So glad to be back here!!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Kelly, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Thank you for selecting Avanti International Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean resort, along with our friendly team members and our convenient location in the heart of International Drive. We appreciate you mentioning the excellent service provided by Jay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
  • Priceline
    $248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $248
7.7 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $350
  • Priceline
    $432
  • Vio.com
    $430
7.4 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
$247
  • Priceline
    $237
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Trip.com
    $238
9.9 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
A 10-acre lake with fountains is surrounded by a walkway that connects the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek with surrounding Club Wyndham resorts and their pool amenities.
$427
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $359
  • Trip.com
    $429
  • travelup.com
    $429
10.9 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$371
  • Expedia.com
    $372
  • Vio.com
    $271
  • Hotels.com
    $372
15.1 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$258
  • Priceline
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $287
  • Vio.com
    $283
14.7 km from Avanti International Resort
Pool
Restaurant
$271
  • Skyscanner.com
    $210
  • Vio.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
1.6 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$513
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $464
  • Official Hotel
    $557
  • Trip.com
    $514
19.4 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Transportation
$346
  • Sheraton.com
    $346
  • Vio.com
    $337
  • Priceline
    $346
11.7 km from Avanti International Resort
Pool
Restaurant
$217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hilton
    $217
18.5 km from Avanti International Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (8,496)
Filter reviews
8,496 results
Traveller rating
4,331
2,294
1,023
371
477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,331
2,294
1,023
371
477
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive pool area orlando eye poolside bar game room great pool clean towels shuttle service shuttle bus convention center coffee maker universal studios great resort orlando area sea world dehumidifier parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 8,496 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

The customer service was incredible. Love the hospitality they gave me and my church. We had a conference there and stayed there for a week. The church I attend, Evolve, was treated with so much honor and passion.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Samjimenez11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Kelly, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad to know that you and your church family felt welcomed and at home at Avanti International Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

The resort is beautifully set up. 12 floors and a view on the inner part of the hotel. There’s so many beautiful scenery within this one resort. The room service was different due to covid however I enjoyed my stay for 7 days.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ebony_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Kelly, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Thank you for choosing Ananti International Resort for your recent Orlando visit! We are delighted that you enjoyed the scenery and location, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

I didn’t feel safe and was dirty. When I opened the shower curtain there was a dirty washcloth left from the previous user. Then the dirty towels weren’t taken the next day. While there was a deadbolt on the door there was no chain or the usual hotel lock on the door. I would think that would be a legal requirement.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YoureMyButterhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittany Manzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Your feedback is extremely concerning to our team as the safety of our guests is our top priority. We have sent you a private message in hopes to gain your contact information. We kindly ask for you to respond to our private message so we can investigate into your experience further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This is a great place to stay if you have very low expectations in a hotel. We called and had to ask for sheets for the pull out couch for our kids to sleep and we were put on a wait list. They brought a very thin sheet and no blanket and we were told they have none available and we had to buy our own bedding for our children. Our king bed had queen size sheets which were changed and replaced again with queen size flat sheets.. We had no towels for the shower and was put on a wait list for that again. We had to wait over 2 hours for towels at the pool. The power trip security officer then threw everyone out of the pool before the posted hours and threatened to call the police. This place obviously doesn't care about taking care of guests. Having bedding and towels is the very least a hotel should have for thier guests and this hotel can't even do that!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MommaBear2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The front desk Clerk, Michka, was awesome ! I give her a 5 star but I didn’t put a 5 star above because this “Resort” is far from it! But since I’ve said my peace on booking.com, I’m going to leave the best review here.

Michka! You’re awesome. I loved how you kept me calm throughout my horrible experience there and I wish you all the best. Many blessings and success to you.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 487shanaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittany Manzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read of the great service our team provided to you during your stay. We did try to locate your review on Booking.com, however we are unable to locate this. We have sent you a private message in hopes to gain your contact information so we may discuss your experience further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews