We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Goofyspad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Goofyspad exceeded my expectations. The villa was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The themed bedrooms are great for kids and the double rooms were perfect for our party. We were in a convenient location to reach all of the parks, excellent restaurants and fantastic shopping. The booking process was easy and straight forward, and the information pack on site was great to answer any questions we had. The pool and jacuzzi were the perfect way to relax after a long day visiting theme parks.

I rarely visit the same place twice but have already booked to go back in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bedrooms and location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about the villa. Hope you are looking forward to your next stay!
Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy house, brilliant games room and great pool. The area was quiet but still close to all the parks. Disney was amazing and I had a fantastic time!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind words, really appreciate it. Glad you had a fantastic time.
Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJames_12
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Rental I've stayed in in Orlando...bar none!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We took our 3 children (12, 15 and 18) to stay at Goofyspad in Aug 2015, It was our 4th visit to Orlando and we've always rented properties as we like the space and flexibility it offers. I can honestly say that this house was the best we've stayed in and we're already planning our next visit and have recommended it to my sister and her family who have been equally impressed.

The location is excellent - far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be able to relaxed after a hard day in the theme parks, but close enough to the parks and restaurants on route 192 to be able to eat somewhere different every day.

We were there in a very hot spell, but the house was perfectly air conditioned. The house is on a very secluded, private, quiet estate and felt incredibly safe and secure, which is important when you have children. The house was clean, spacious and beautifully appointed. Each child room has a disney theme, the table tennis table and pool table are both in very good condition and got lots of use, every room has TVs in, there are 100's of TV channels available for the evenings and the kitchen has more mod cons than my house at home!

All the houses I've stayed in in Orlando have been good, in fairness, and the value for money is exceptional compared to European villas, but this one takes the biscuit as far as me and my family are concerned. The details and care and attention that have gone into making this property a real home from home are what makes it stand out for me.

I should also mention the pool, which is large, heated and has a safety fence around it which would be useful if you have younger children.

The key collection service is really easy. Rather than have to go and find some agents office miles away to collect a key (which I've done before), at Goofyspad, you just enter a code at the property and get the key from a secure box. It sounds a small thing, but after an 8 hour flight and a drive from the airport at night, things like that make a difference. The communication before and after with the owner was fast and easy, and I couldn't fault this place, and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fit out and the space of the property
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the kind words, I'm delighted you had a wonderful time and we hope to have you back again soon.
Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for the kind words, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathyJaay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Goofyspad with a group of six friends and it was the ideal base for our Orlando holiday. The house was spacious and homely, could have fit more of us quite comfortably. The location was great, just a short drive from Disney and Universal, and with local restaurants and a big Walmart close by-really handy for picking up all the necessities.
The area the house is in felt like a nice, quiet community. The pool/hot tub area is well placed and feels quite private, we spent quite a few days just chilling around the haven of our pool when we couldn't face the madness of the parks! We went for a few early evening walks around the small reservoir type things near by and were lucky enough to spot a baby alligator on a couple of occasions!
We are planning on going back to Florida again next year and will definitely be staying in Goofyspad again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words about our villa. We'll look forward to having you stay with us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;