We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan N

Great place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2021
Resort is amazing. We stayed at the hotel in a king room. Pools, there are a plenty. It was a trip without our kids but decided we will definitely be back with them since they shouldn’t run out of things to do. Only thing that could’ve made the trip better was 1. Having the spa amenities available for the daily pass use would’ve been ideal. They weren’t allowing the passes because of covid. Even though we had purchased a couples massage the day before they still wouldn’t allow us to purchase use of the showers. Our flight wasn’t until 8pm and we had to just hang around doing nothing since we had to shower and check out. Would’ve loved to be able to enjoy the pools and resort for the day. Buy the spa pass, shower and then go to the airport. Other than that. The resort was great.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jul 2021
We greatly appreciate your review and for taking the time to share your experience. Our location is ideal for families or a weekend getaway. We will be sure to share your feedback with our spa for further review. We look forward to you returning with your family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
3.4 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
$244
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Vio.com
    $235
2.5 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $381
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Hotels.com
    $424
3.6 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
$374
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • Vio.com
    $271
  • Skyscanner.com
    $320
4.4 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
$259
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $288
4.3 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Pool
Restaurant
$503
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $458
  • Agoda.com
    $447
  • Official Hotel
    $550
11.3 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
Transportation
$346
  • travelup.com
    $451
  • Destinia.com
    $293
  • Priceline
    $347
2.8 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Pool
Restaurant
$118
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
  • Priceline
    $126
  • Trip.com
    $133
13.4 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free parking
Pool
$217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Trip.com
    $252
7.9 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Free parking
$272
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $281
  • Expedia.com
    $280
12.3 km from Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (7,438)
Filter reviews
7,438 results
Traveller rating
4,464
1,713
771
283
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,464
1,713
771
283
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy rivers disney parks bunk beds epcot fireworks hotel is beautiful mini golf per day time share valet parking disney trip water slides shuttle service family vacation magic kingdom pools amenities fees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 7,438 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Pros: fast and friendly checking in and out, relatively close to the parks, inexpensive rooms, solid restaurants, plenty of things to do (lazy river, pools, gym, arcade, etc), free shuttles to the parks and Disney springs

Cons: rooms a tad small, some restaurants only open on certain days, gift shop closes early ( we wanted to get snacks), cafe for breakfast $25 per person was below average, ( except the made to order omelets..those were good), faulty vending machine on our floor

I am sure we would have enjoyed our stay more if the weather was better ( Florida weather is just way too muggy and humid). But thats not the resorts fault.

By the way, masks are optional on the resort.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for your grand review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our location and resort amenities ideal for your needs. Here at Wyndham Grand Orlando, we strive each day to exceed our guests' expectations We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Ali and Joe gave GREAT service. The servers are Very attentive. Food was amazing. Highly recommended. I recommend the Apple bar for desert. Also the rajun Cajun sushi roll is really good. And Great vibe.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TrickyNick2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate that you took the time to highlight the outstanding service you received in deep blu. Ali and Joe will be encouraged by your remarks. We look forward to being of service to you again soon to enjoy another fabulous dining experience with our deep blu team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Wyndham Resort in Orlando is great! We stayed here July 5th - 11th and we loved it. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Bay, and it was beautiful! Walking through the resorts they had a lazy river, Putt-Putt, multiple pools, and restaurants. There is also a nice gym and an arcade. The 2 restaurants that are near the water were very laid back and fun. We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that would've made it better is if the Disney shuttles ran more often throughout the day. There were several times we had to take Ubers, when we wouldn't have had to if the shuttles ran more frequently. After staying at Disney resorts and then staying here, I think we'll stick with Wyndham. You can't beat them for the price and amenities when going to Disney.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fun2teachga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the beautiful resort amenities and the exemplary customer service you received throughout your stay. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

We had a great time enjoying the pool and all the activities they had to offer. Very close to all the the parks. Food was great, best steak I have had in a long time. We are looking forward to going back in September!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 336theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

We are thrilled you found our location ideal for your family. Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort as your destination of choice. We look forward to seeing you again in September to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities the resort has to offer. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Issues with Personel and their comments towards women and demeanor towards unwanted sexual advances!

This is every aspect is wrong and the individual was grateful I didn’t handle it the way it should have been!!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dewey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Garland, Owner at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

We take accusations of this nature very seriously. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss your experience in further detail so that we can appropriately address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews