We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HuffsAhoy
Jacksonville, North Carolina

A Perfect Way to End our TRYP

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2021
This was the fourth TRYP hotel my fiance and I have stayed. We have been to the former Bay Harbor and Saint Augustine locations, as well as the Ft. Lauderdale location, so we were excited to visit this location in a city we both love dearly. My initial impression was a little marred by the young lady working the front desk. First, she did not bother to greet me or even have a smile on her face. When I told her I was here to check-in she coldly replied that she "did not have any rooms available" without checking the system at all.. This was fine because it was half an hour before check-in time but there were more professional ways to inform me our room was not ready yet. I was also dismayed to see the lobby bar was not open either, so we were not able to sit at the hotel and wait until our room was open.

My impression was turned around when we returned to the lobby about 3:15 pm. There, I was greeted by Elijah who went out of his way to welcome me to the hotel, inform me of the operating hours of the pool, and when the breakfast was served; a total 180 from the lady before.

The room was wonderful. Since this was our fourth TRYP, my fiance and I went in with high expectations and they were exceeded. We found the room to be spacious with copious amounts of storage space, the charging ports besides the beds worked well, and our pool view was relaxing. He was able to easily hook up his Switch to the television for some video game time, too. The fridge was on the smaller side, so be mindful of that if you're bringing items that need to be cooled. I also appreciated the city specific room decor, it made it feel more than a national chain. We were pleased to see that the bathroom was a normal design and not the abysmal see through design found at the Ft. Lauderdale location.

Our only minor gripe was that only one elevator was operating. This was not an issue on our arrival evening but it was a bit of a hassle during check-out the next morning. We waited about seven minutes to leave our floor. But they were quickly fixing the issue as we left.

Overall this is a fantastic addition to the TRYP family and we look forward to visiting again in the future!
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for being a brand loyal guest. We're glad our check-in process went smoothly, and we apologize for any issues upon arrival. Please also accept our apologies for any concerns about the elevator. It's great to know that that this was only a minor issue. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us at TRYP By Wyndham Orlando!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $250
5.1 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $381
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Priceline
    $434
5.1 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
$244
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $235
6.5 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
A 10-acre lake with fountains is surrounded by a walkway that connects the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek with surrounding Club Wyndham resorts and their pool amenities.
$444
  • Skyscanner.com
    $357
  • Priceline
    $446
  • travelup.com
    $492
8.4 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
$320
  • Expedia.com
    $374
  • Vio.com
    $271
  • Hotels.com
    $375
12.8 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
$259
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Expedia.com
    $288
12.7 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Pool
Restaurant
$272
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $280
  • Hotels.com
    $281
6.4 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
$503
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $458
  • Agoda.com
    $447
  • Official Hotel
    $550
18.9 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Pool
Transportation
$346
  • travelup.com
    $451
  • Destinia.com
    $293
  • Vio.com
    $340
10.3 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Pool
Restaurant
$217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Trip.com
    $252
16.3 km from Tryp By Wyndham Orlando
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
219
40
18
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
40
18
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds hotel exceeded my expectations recommend this hotel clean property beds are super comfortable family room great hotel quick weekend the general manager great stay sea world diamond member room was spacious quiet area only stayed one night our room was not ready la quinta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Great & safe new Hotel in orlando near all parks. Great staff & clean property with very comfortable bed. Great strong flowing shower. Staff made us feel at home and as we were family! Thank-you! Thank-you!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6969Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Greg,
It was such a pleasure to serve you at TRYP By Wyndham Orlando. We're delighted that our exceptional hospitality and comfortable accommodations were highlights of your stay, and we trust you had a great night's sleep. Should your travels bring you back our way, please allow us to welcome you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The hotel is new and clean. Staff is friendly. Great location. Family room is awesome with 2 queen beds and a great bunk bed. Pool is also nice. The only negative side, is the cleaning staff is really slow and in one of the days we ended up with no service but the other days were normal. Despite if this incident, the service is fine.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Bernardo,
Comfort, cleanliness, and convenience can always be found at TRYP By Wyndham Orlando. We're thrilled that you and your family had everything you needed for an excellent getaway.
Your patience is greatly appreciated regarding the mixup with housekeeping. We'll look into this further to ensure no missteps are repeated.
Come back and see us the next time you're in Central Florida. We'd be very grateful for the chance to earn that fifth and final star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

I stayed at the Tryp Orlando in March 2021 during Covid, and the first night when I got there, i was so tired i just fell into bed. I woke up to disgusting yellow'ish cum stains on my bed, I didnt even notice it when I fell into bed cause i was so tired. Why would i check? The sheets are supposed to be clean. Def wasn't me. So they just didnt change the sheets, and re-made the bed with the old sheets. The customer service was HORRIBLE. I made the complaint and the guy said he would award me points which of course never happened. I called the hotel numerous times in March (after my stay), April, May, June, and now to get my points and now they are saying there is no record of my complaint and they wont be giving me my points. So if you want cum stained sheets and horrible service, this is the hotel for you.

Room tip: If you want cum stained sheets and horrible service this is the place for you.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N2592EDstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that there were some issues with the cleanliness of your room and our service. This does not reflect our high standards, and we will be meeting with our team to ensure this does not occur again. We wish you safe future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Alright looking hotel and close to several places of interest. If you do not book through the hotel's website, don't bother with any complaints. Their USB outlet fried my cord with a loud and bright pop (good thing I did not plug in my new iPhone first). "Sir, you need to take this up with the third party where you booked your room,". we can't do anything about it. Translation: you are not our problem and bugger off.
Still serving box breakfast!!! Even Days Inn stopped doing that weeks ago. Plan on the extra time and costs of eating out.
Do not disturb signs state that you want your room cleaned. I feel like this hotel is working on opposite day (those of you with kids get the reference).
Not a horrible hotel, but I will not stay here again!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank averageconsumer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Saumell, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear averageconsumer2021,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Your recollection of accounts however is not entirely accurate. Upon check out you aggressively demanded we replace your cord. We explained that we did not have any new cords to offer but would in fact compensate. What was explained is that since you pre-paid online through another agency we would have to credit a refund through them. At no point did we dismiss you nor give you the impression we were not concerned. Wyndham hotels have do not disturb signs that allow the guest to select whether they would like service or not. One side requests service while the other requests privacy. We are sorry that this confused you. TRYP hotels does not offer complimentary breakfast but because our restaurant is currently closed we thought it would be nice to offer a complimentary bag with various items. Again, we apologize if this was not satisfactory to you. Many of our guests enjoy the complimentary bag since when the restaurant opens it will be a charged breakfast and this is a cost savings to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

My stay was not going to be a good one. I was having oral surgery. So I picked a centrally located quiet and comfy hotel. This hotel was all I needed and more. Right down to housekeeping asking if I need mes anything else to make my stay more enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laleiderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tryp By Wyndham Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for choosing us at TRYP by Wyndham Orlando to host your stay. We are so pleased to hear that during this difficult time we were able to provide a clean, quiet room and friendly guest service. Please come back and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews