We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,857)
Filter reviews
14,857 results
Traveller rating
8,423
3,949
1,431
628
426
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,423
3,949
1,431
628
426
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass water taxi city walk islands of adventure islands dining room bula bar universal studios orchid lounge harry potter early admission fast pass both parks club level room key boat ride early access staying on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 14,857 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We stayed one night at the royal pacific just for the express passes and I would do that again in a heart beat. The hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed using the boat transport to the park and swimming in the pool. Having express passes made our 2 days at Universal a considerably better value than if we had spent that time waiting in lines. We were able to do so much more with our vacation time. Additonally it was cheaper to park at the hotel, and it was nice to already be nearby in the morning. I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Everything was super clean and well maintained. We encountered not a single problem.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Aloha Kristen,

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the included park benefits, Universal's Unlimited Express Passes and Early Park Admission, to allow for other fun activities, such as winding down by the pool at the end of your active day. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit to the Islands again soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Overall paid $2700 UP FRONT (2 people, 5 nights, 4 day 2 park pass) for park passes, hotel, etc. Still nickle and dimed me once I got there. May be less expensive to find a hotel near by and buy multi-park multi-day passes with Express pass (definitely helps). May have a better hotel experience. You're going to pay for parking even if you don't stay at a park hotel! Universal is geared to daytime activities only, not early risers/evening. All Universal dining is way over priced; same at Disney. If you can find the live chat, that worked well for initially making the reservations and the support person was very helpful/informative in making the reservations. Hotel (Royal Pacific) = Bathroom shower walls had mold growing on them. Wife ran her hand over tiles and got black smears. Nickle and dime throughout ($28/per day for self parking!) No microwave, have to pay for it. TV won't allow anything but Universal content/connections; can't connect HDMI (laptop, game console). Bathroom is very spacious, but no fan for the odiferous or foggy things. In hotel quick food (Tuk Tuk Market) doesn't take the Universal Diner plan. The equivalent to the McDonald's breakfast burrito (about ~2$), not as good for $8. Food was premade, when they ran out, no more. Opened at six and ran out of hot food by 7:30A. Served Starbucks coffee/tea items (over priced too, even for Starbucks prices). Hotel food establishments do not take the Universal Diner plan. Bring a lanyard and clear plastic ID pouches for hotel key and passes.

For souvenirs, check out their website first for prices and availability. City Walk/in-parks will have more stuff. Bypass the crowd waits, buy interactive wands in advance. Web site hints at a lot but rarely gives real info. Take medium size backpack for your stuff. Occasionally, you'll ONLY be able to order using the Universal Studios smartphone app! Although it's in the dining plan, when we went, for technical reason, not able to use our dining plan to pay for it (>$15/meal!). Restaurants can manually take your order but they will not be open about it, you will have to ask. Ask FIRST before ordering if they're taking the Universal Meal Plan. The app may say they are not, but staff may say differently.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timpolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Aloha Mr. Polito,

Thank you for taking the time to share valuable feedback from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. While we are glad your family enjoyed your time visiting the theme parks, please accept our sincerest apologies you experienced throughout your visit. We aim to welcome each and every one of our guests with the "Aloha Spirit" and we are regretful this is not what you experienced during your time with us. However, your feedback has been shared amongst our leadership team for immediate action. Thank you again for your feedback!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Lowes Royal Pacific hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the text service- we would text a question and had an answer within minutes. Pool side food and room service was great!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcastillo1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Aloha!

Thank you for sharing your five-star review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, including the quick responses with our Chat Your Service Program and amazing restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the islands again soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We stayed at the Royal Pacific for two nights. We booked the hotel because it comes with the Universal Express Pass unlimited. It's definitely worth it for the pass.

The hotel room itself was small. We had two queen beds and it took up most of the space in the room. The bathroom did not have a tub which was an inconvenience when traveling with younger children. Everything was clean and the hotel is just a 10-15 minute walk or boat ride to the Universal parks.

If you are driving, there is a fee for parking and on the weekends, the parking lot fills up early.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. While we are thrilled your family was able to take full advantage of our close proximity to the theme parks and included benefits, please accept our sincerest apologies regarding parking and your room amenities. Should your travels bring you back to Universal Orlando in the future, please let us know if there are any room requests. While many of our rooms are shower only, some do have a bathtub combination! Thank you again for your feedback.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

First time staying here. We usually stay at Cabana Bay but decided to stay here for express passes and they were great for the busy Mardi Gras weekend. Pretty much rode all the rides in little wait time! We got a great rate with an annual pass too! Beautiful hotel! It’s very tropical feeling. Clean. Beds were so soft, had a lagoon view and could see the castle and fear fall. Now you will hear the boats at 7am. Staff is friendly. Pool is gorgeous but too cold temps outside for me to swim in it - it is heated. Bartenders are very nice! Easy walk to park! Water taxi a plus and puts you right in middle of city walk! Oh and did I mention I loved to have express passes during very busy Mardi Gras event. My daughter wants to return and bring her dog. Has a nice dog park. Has Laundry rooms - however card machines not working and neither does coin machine. Front desk was helpful to refund my change. Bar will give change so bring your quarters. Other disappointing thing, hotel at limited capacity, parking was difficult, I ended up in parking near convention center. Also ice machines cannot keep up with demand.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank E6158IGmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Aloha,

We were thrilled to welcome you for your first visit to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando! Early Park Admission and Universal's Unlimited Express Passes are great included benefits that will save valuable time when visit the parks. Following an active day at the parks, even if the weather does not agree to a pool day, our Island oasis and restaurants are sure to be a relaxing way to wind down. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges in the laundry room and parking, your feedback has been escalated for immediate follow up. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews