We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,836)
Filter reviews
6,836 results
Traveller rating
2,043
2,456
1,327
637
373
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,043
2,456
1,327
637
373
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper market maya grill el centro dig site bus stop main pool cafe rix main building casitas section cast members food court disney world quiet pool convention center dining plan gift shop moderate hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 6,836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 11/4-11/7 for Learning 2018. My wife, niece and daughter came along. There were some small snags with the reservation (Corp card vs personal), but it all got ironed out and Disney made up for the issues. That’s one thing about this place - no matter how big of an issue, they help to make it right. Big THANK YOU to manager Andrew from Meadsville PA for helping out on Sunday.
Hotel has a lot of construction, but they tell you everywhere beforehand. This hotel was spacious, and we had a great time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Mike! I was so happy to read about your recent visit with us. It was exciting to know that our Cast Members were able to fix the issues you had and made sure you were all set to have a magical experience with your family. I will be sure that your kind words are shared with their Leadership. This Resort is going through some reimagining, at the moment, but I was happy to know that it did not impact your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experiences and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jessie
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pick-up at airport, easy registration, nice room, clean, great hospitality. Three excellent restaurants. Beautiful surroundings. Only had difficulty with bags. It was full and they didn't had enough staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room in front of lake, but remember to close blinds.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanmetodista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us during your recent visit. I understand the need to get settled in your room after check-in, so I apologize it took a little longer to get your bags to your room.

We always appreciate hearing about our Guest’s experiences and can’t wait to see you again real soon!

Jessie
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time staying at Coronado Springs. The staff were friendly and helpful ( especially when I had a problem with my Magic Band). A new hote and restaurant was being built on site but we couldn't tell other than seeing it. I had no issue with construction noise day or night. It's a beautiful resort with spacious rooms. We'll definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jason63701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Jason, it’s muy bueno to read about your visit to Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am that our Cast Members were such a high point of your stay, and could come to the rescue when your MagicBand wasn’t quite ready to get to work! Furthermore, it’s wonderful our ongoing reimagining didn’t interrupt your stay. This already shining locale is going to be something to behold once work is complete.

Thanks for sharing such a golden review. We look forward to being able to share it with you in the future!

Jenn
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Classic hotel, perfectly located close to the parks and Disney Springs. Very much a quality hotel run by Disney but NOT overtly Disney. Lovely fitted rooms, good air con and so quiet. Well organised #A+

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, Shane. I’m glad to read you enjoyed your visit with us! I personally find this Resort particularly charming because, I agree with you, the theme is not overtly Disney. It’s authentically Southwestern, celebrating the romance of Spanish Colonial Mexico, with subtle hints of Disney theming. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort again soon!

Adam
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed in a preferred room in Casitas 3. This was renovated room and was wonderful! 2 sinks, soft beds and comfy pillows. Keurig coffee maker and fridge.
Very clean property with 4 bus stops to the parks. All staff very personable and accommodating...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianem0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hola, Diane, and gracias for the great review of Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort. Even with this short and sweet review, I can tell you hard a wonderful time throughout your entire stay. I just love the newly refurbished rooms here. It was the first room at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel that had removed its carpeting and boy does it look great. Then after a long day in the Parks, all I have to do is hop in the shower with that new rain shower head and just let any worries just wash away.

Thanks for telling us all about your stay. We’ll see you later!

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews