We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome bar staff!”
Review of Frontera Cocina

Frontera Cocina
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 04/03
20:00
Ranked #174 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Now Open, Frontera Cocina at Disney Springs™ is the newest Mexican restaurant by six-time winner of the James Beard Foundation Award, Chef Rick Bayless. Frontera Cocina will delight friends, family and food-lovers with exciting flavors and a contemporary Mexican experience. Warm colors, an open kitchen and a lively atmosphere frame an inviting exploration of the many delights from our kitchen. Reservations are suggested. HOURS: Dining Room - Sunday – Saturday: 11 a.m. — 11 p.m., Bar - (Full Menu available until 11pm. Limited Food Menu after 11 pm) Sunday – Wednesday: 11 am — 11 pm Thursday– Saturday: 11 am — 1 am
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped in for what we planned to be a “quick” drink, but we ended up staying for quite a bit because Carolina and Javier gave us such great service! They suggested some great menu items and made us the best margaritas we’ve ever had!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank MarissaC160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Frontera Cocina for my husband's birthday. Our server Javi was fantastic! He listened and was mindful of all our needs. A member of our party is gluten free vegetarian and another member did not like spicy foods. They received tasty dishes that were accommodating to their needs. Thank you for the wonderful birthday dinner!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank shirohibiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been looking forward to eating here for a long time and it did not disappoint! We started with heavenly guacamole paired with some amazing salsas. Then we both had the Carne Asada and didn’t finish until it was gone. Our dessert was a flight of the primo tequilas and wow....were we impressed! Carolina and Javier were serving us behind the bar and their knowledge and excellent customer service made this an experience to remember. We will definitely be back! Kudos Frontera Cocina, Carolina and Javier!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Frontera Cocina, the food was delicious, cocktails were amazing and Samantha, our server was fabulous. She was friendly, polite, attentive, made wonderful recommendations.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank amandagR2657NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Samantha our server was awesome made sure we had everything we needed for a party of 9 with 2 one year olds. Thank you for the awesome food. And service.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jacobbC7715TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frontera Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Frontera Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.