We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Disney's Animal Kingdom
from US$36.99
More Info
from US$48.29
More Info
Reviews (31,377)
Filter reviews
31,377 results
Traveller rating
19,178
7,932
3,087
761
419
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,178
7,932
3,087
761
419
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari ride expedition everest the lion king kali river rapids tree of life tusker house bugs life african safari dino land yak and yeti everest roller coaster primeval whirl bird show fast pass river journey love animals finding nemo
Filter
Updating list...
1,955 - 1,960 of 31,377 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We went to Animal Kingdom during our stay in WDW, and after this visit to the park, it has become my second favorite park. Pandora is breathtaking and Avatar was one of my favorite movies. We walked around the park all day, and went on a few rides, watched a few shows, and ate. Half way through the day we went back to our rooms to rest up for a couple hours, to finish the night off here in Animal Kingdom as well. The lighting in PANDORA is simply amazing and definitely does take you to a whole new world. My uncle who went for the first time was blown away. The safari was fantastic and the park combined my love of zoos and amusement parks in one!!! I can not wait to return soon!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jerseygirl0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The main reason for going to this park was Avatar Land. The new flight of passage is stunning, the new rover ride average

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite Disney parks. Has become a full-day park for us. Avatar Flight of Passage is the coolest ride in all Disney parks, but it's not for everyone. Really enjoyed the Rivers of Light show after dark, with lasers & projections of animals on water spray. My 7 y.o. daughter loves Everest & Dino-land. Kilimanjaro Safari is always excellent. The character meal at Tusker House is worth every penny. Yak & Yeti also a consistent favorite meal.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank due331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Pandora is a definite plus to the Animal Kingdom experience, which can seem a bit too zooie. Everest is always a favorite there.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I went to this park the year it opened, several times after and then a few days ago after about a decade of not seeing it. They've done well keeping it clean and interesting. Expedition Everest is one of the best thrill rides in Disney. The Pandora area, while odd because it doesn't exist in reality, unlike the rest of the park, is visually stunning. However, the wait for the boat ride was long (about an hour) and the ride itself was a bit boring with very few animatronics. The wait for Pandora Flight of Passage was approaching 3 hours on a Saturday. We opted to ride other things with our time, managing to ride Everest 4 times, Primeval Whirl twice and Dinosaur twice. We saw everything in the park except Flight of Passage and the new Up Bird Show (by choice). the food here is sub-par and expensive, as it is everywhere but Epcot, where it's still expensive but better food. Overall, we're glad we skipped Pandora, FlOP, as it appears to be the same concept as Soarin'. This may be one of my favorite parks now. Please all you who don't get it, stay in the Pandora line so we can keep riding everything else multiple times with minimal wait while you're not taking up valuable space in other lines.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews