We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in luxury on Captiva's most charming beach location Grab your beach towels and step outside the sliding doors to your beachfront oasis!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax in luxury on Captiva's most charming beach location
Grab your beach towels and step outside the sliding doors to your beachfront oasis!
Our cozy Coquina Cottage is waiting your arrival!
The warm waters of the Gulf or a shaded Jacuzzi?  Your choice!
Just a step off the deck and your in white pristine sand!
Everything you need to relax and get away from it all!
The lower suite features a queen bed, Cable Hi-Def TV, WiFi, and Netflix!
Our cozy lower studio pull-out sofa perfect for relaxing with a book!
Tastefully designed bath on lower suite.
Lower suite shower.
The lower deck with beautiful beach gardens, sea grape and coconut palms canopy.
Large kitchen well stocked with all the cooking and serving utensils you need for your stay!
Full size washer and dryer located in the lower suite with starter pack for your stay!
Just look for the red cast iron clock and your home!
Tropical Gardens and your pathway to relaxation!
Upper Suite Bath!
Upper Suite Shower!
Upper Suite Kitchen!
Upper Suite Queen Bed and Natural Light for a beautiful start to your vacation stay!
Life IS good at the Beach!
Upper Suite balcony with 20' open view to the Gulf of Mexico!
Privacy and the beach in your backyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph M
1 review
“Special”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very special place on a special island.
Great place and any issues we had were immediately addressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Ralph, It is a pleasure having you and your family stay at our Coquina Cottage and Captiva Island's great weather, tropics, and feet in the sand motto. You are a valued guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2018! Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WritingLa...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, perfect location though a bit pricey”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We rented the cottage because there was a conference on the island and the conference hotel was booked. I knew the area and I know the best beaches are in Captiva. I was not disappointed. The cottage is really cute, especially the outdoor area, which has lots of mangrove trees, palm tress, a hammock, a spa and many places to lounge and relax. It's beach front, only steps to the beach, and equipped with lounge chairs and umbrellas. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. We rented the entire cottage, the upstairs and the downstairs. It was altogether totally worth it. I would recommend for a vacation. The area is lovely, the location is perfect, 10 minutes from downtown Sanibel with shops and restaurants and walking distance to downtown Captiva, two restaurants right around the corner and a convenience store next door. No complaints. The people were very nice and efficient letting us in and explaining how it works.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
"Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review, it was a pleasure to have you stay visit our Cozy Coquina Cottage. We would love to host your stay again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen E
Polo, IL, USA
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Intemate family wedding”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

 “My fiance and I had been contemplating a destination wedding but we were not sold on the idea so I set out on an internet search to see what ideas we could come up with since we only wanted to invite a dozen people. I came across the Coquina Cottage and instantly fell in love. It was easy to get to, beautiful, and once I talked to them in person I knew they were attentive to detail and super friendly. The beach was accessible for our elderly folks who needed a little more time to get to the beach with enough shade and seating for enjoying the landscape once the ceremony was over. The beach was private enough that we could do the ceremony without interruption and the sunset was amazing! Our photos were done by a family member and we could not ask for better lighting or scenery to capture some amazing memories. We enjoyed our stay at Coquina Cottage not only with the ceremony but just with our time on the beach. We witnessed amazing wild life between pelicans dive bombing their dinner, to colorful fish, shells, and dolphins. The shoreline was nice and shallow so you could easily float, lounge, and cool off from the beautiful sunshine. Our stay was relaxing, enjoyable, and stress free. I would recommend that you check out the photos, the facility, and the people. This is an awesome destination spot for the whole family! We loved it!”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we love happy clients!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeABS710...
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cottage on the Beach. Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the first time my wife and I rented a home. We are local to Fort Myers, FL and wanted to just have a quick getaway and to FEEL like we were on vacation away from our normal daily lives. Coquina Cottage was perfect! We are use to the resort experience, but I have to say that this was just what we needed! The house usually rents for 7 nights but we were lucky enough to catch it inbetween a couple of other reservations so the owners were amendable to our stay. We took our two dogs, Bella and Sadie with us. A lot of privacy and feet in the sand! We took walks on the beach and also a short walk to a local restaurant called the Lazy Flamingo for a couple of burgers and beers. We stayed in the upstairs unit and enjoyed the deck views of the gulf and sunset. No need to bring a lot with you because everything was provided that we needed to enjoy our stay and couple days on the beach. We will certainly return again. It was a great first experience renting a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the Gulf and Privacy
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bcchocola...
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beach Paradise”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Coquina Cottage the second week of March. The weather was perfect and for those who truly love the ocean and beach this is paradise. The cottage is funky but you're not there for the cottage. It is comfortable and serves the purpose, it's not the Ritz. It is a beach cottage and the views are amazing. We have traveled all over the world and these sunsets are some of the best. We stocked up on groceries and enjoyed our time on the beach and the deck watching the sunsets and dolphins swim by. We had one minor issue and the owner stepped up and took care of it quickly. If you love the beach and ocean this is the place! Make sure you bring bug spray, the sand gnats are very aggressive and everywhere. Get some spray and you will be ok! Cottage was well equipped with washer/dryer/dishwasher and everything you need to cook. We stocked up at Bailey's for groceries and they have shrimp which they will steam up for you which were great! We went out one night late for a burger because we did not want to leave and miss the sunsets. Once you arrive I know you will feel the same way! Perfect place for beach lovers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Sand gnats
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing