We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
The dolphins in the gulf LOVE to play in the wake of boats passing by our Marina Villa #905!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dolphins in the gulf LOVE to play in the wake of boats passing by our Marina Villa #905!
The unobstructed WATER VIEW from our lanai overlooks beautiful Pine Island Sound and resort harbor! Just a few steps and you can dive in to the pool. Grills are available in the pool area as well.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The dolphins in the gulf LOVE to play in the wake of boats passing by our Marina Villa #905!
The unobstructed WATER VIEW from our lanai overlooks beautiful Pine Island Sound and resort harbor!
Just a few steps and you can dive in to the pool. Grills are available in the pool area as well.
Some of the best shelling in the world and plenty to be found!
Serenity, comfort, and total RELAXATION is guaranteed at our wonderfully appointed Marina Villa.
Best location, bottle of wine to welcome you to your home away from home!
Privately owned MARINA VILLA 905 at South Seas Island Resort on the water. Best Location, Best Views
The condo is at the VERY QUIET north end of the resort, one of few units with lanai & porch!
Dolphins are regulars at Marina Villa and can be seen often swimming in the bayside waters.
Great condo in the best location with the gorgeous view!
The KITCHEN is fully equipped with full size appliances, all the cooking & serving utensils you need
Serenity, comfort, and total RELAXATION is guaranteed at our wonderfully appointed Marina Villa.
Living area overlooks the lanai with spectacular full water view features queen pull out sofa!
Remodeled kitchen with all of your vacation needs!
Computer and desk, HDTVs in all 3 rooms, Free Netflix, Satellite DISH unique to this unit.
The MASTER BEDROOM is furnished with a king bed with high quality bedding, 36' flat screen HDTV
The Master Bathroom en suite tastefully and comfortably designed.
GUEST ROOM has two twin beds, also with high quality bedding!
Perfect location on end corner with amazing views in front and out back!
Beautiful View off of the front porch!
Breathtaking views from inside and on the lanai of Pine Island Sound.
Lanai is right on bay with dolphin, manatee and tropical birds and boats seen regularly.
Steps to pool & Close to beach, with beach cart to carry your beach items.
DINING AREA between kitchen and living room seats 6 and great for those late night games with Family
The most gorgeous sunsets in the world!
Beautiful hibiscus and other various flowers throughout the property!
Even Hermit Crabs come out to enjoy the beautiful sunsets!
Dolphins are playfully in abundance in our tropical waters!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond S
2 reviews
“A Beautiful Villa.”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Who needs an alarm clock when you can be awakened by dolphins smacking their tails on the surface of the sea just outside your bedroom window?

A beautiful villa in a splendid location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great review. We love the whole dolphin experience of our Marina Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo G
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent location and condo! Apartment is well equipped and clean. Great view of the bay. Plenty beach toys and apparels. Many gas grills within the condominium grounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Aldo,
We agree the views from our end unit Marina Villa 905 are amazing. A great way to experience sea-life with dolphins and manatee swimming in the harbor inlet regularly. With the pool right out the front steps from the Villa and beach just a short 3-4 minute walk, enjoying the beautiful weather and warm gulf waters is easy to do. We hope you had the chance to enjoy one of the many great dining options in the Village of Captiva a short drive from the Marina Villa. We appreciated having you as our guests and welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenstuart...
Peru, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing condo with BEAUTIFUL view”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just returned from our first visit to Captiva, Marina View #905. The location was perfect. Every day we saw dolphins and manatee swimming in the marina...my kids LOVED it! The beach was less than a 5 minute walk. We're hoping this will be our annual spring break vacation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st0707
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful condo”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed our two-week stay here at your wonderful condo. It is such a peaceful area with beautiful views of dolphins, birds and sunsets. We have seen the most beautiful sunsets and loved shell hunting we hope to be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyands...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas Ever!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love Captiva! It is beautiful and so is this resort! This particular villa has a great view of the marina and the bay. We really enjoyed sitting out on the porch watching the boats, the dolphins, and the birds! I would like to make this an annual tradition and I would alway want to stay in this villa. It has everything we needed and the location was perfect!

I highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
As well as the Marina view, this unit sees sunrise over the water and dolphins playing in the channels. All this from the screened in lanai, just off the living room. So, you can even see from the living room and MBR.

The unit provides free phones, NETFLIX, computer and much more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing