We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in every way”
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony
Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Evening event at Bali Hi's private beach, tropical paradise, sunsets.  Can accommodate 100+ events!
Perfect for family vacations, special events, weddings, reunions, anniversaries and so much more!
A private mini-resort with huge, magnificent 40' x 22' heated pool with built in hot tub!
A few steps off the back deck and your in white pristine sand.  Leave your flip-flops at the door!
Interior of Bali Hi is comprised of heart pine flooring and bald cypress wood paneling throughout!
Our GOURMET kitchen lives up to chef standards!
Our great room with comfortable seating, Two queen bed pull-out sofas, 50' HDTV & Premium Cable!
The central feature is the Great room with 20' periscope sliders that open to the pool deck!
Breakfast nook with beach views and super high ceilings.
A formal LIVING AND DINING ROOM offers a seating for 10 at the dining table and QUIET atmosphere.
The wraparound deck is just a step from the sand, facing the beautiful Gulf of Mexico views!
We also feature a private on the beach gazebo!
The estate embodies the tropics with abundant, lush and colorful landscaping!
An exclusive sundeck area between beach and house allows for private off-sand sunbathing!
…and your kids will love our private PLAYGROUND right on the beach!
The Master Bedroom with spectacular views over looking tropical gardens and views of the Beach and G
The Master Bedroom reading area and balcony over looking the heated pool!
he spacious master en suite bath has both a Jacuzzi bath and a large glass enclosed shower.
The remodeled front guest bedroom features a queen bed, double sleeper and It's own private bath!
Aerial view of our Bali Hi Guest House.  Located less than 75' from the main house and sleeps 8.
The guest house living area features HDTV and has additional sleeping with a queen pull-out sofa.
The guest house Master features a queen bed and en suite with beautiful natural lighting!
Guest house master bedroom en suite.
Guest house second bedroom features 2 queen beds, balcony and has it's own private en suite bath.
The guest house features a fully equipped kitchen, as well as a comfortable family room.
Amazing views of Gulf of Mexico and Gorgeous Sunsets can be had at the Sundeck!
Bali Hi Estate and Gardens photo from a mile off shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were part of a large family holiday, here to celebrate a big Birthday. Bali Hi luxuriously accommodated two grandparents, and three families with a total of 8 children and 8 adults. We had kids aged from toddlers to teens and everyone loved the time spent here.

The pool is fantastic and the grounds are superbly maintained, and huge! So is the house, which has every comfort you could wish for.

We mixed up time between the pool and the private beach, where we enjoyed the sun, kayaks, sand and sea plus all the beautiful wildlife (dolphins, pelicans, birds of prey). The facilities are great, we used the BBQ for evenings in and cooking, as well as going out to eat in the numerous very local restaurants. The fridge is huge, the dishwasher brilliant and all the facilities and appliances made the stay as effortless and as comfortable as possible. The WiFi is good too.

The walk to the beach (I say walk, it’s actually steps) and the beach itself really is idyllic. It’s very quiet and private, and you’ll be lucky to see a handful of people stroll past all day. The beach is beautiful and pristine too, and with warm breeze makes sunbathing perfect, plus there’s loads of sun beds available.

In summary, a magical stay that we would love to repeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
John, It is was pleasure having you and your family stay at our Bali Hi Beach Estate here on Captiva Island, FL. Over and over, we have had families comment how they love to stay at Bali Hi to enjoy our privacy, lush tropical landscaping and all the wonderful aspects of our property including our large pool/jacuzzi, hammock, huge wrap around deck, sunset deck, gazebo's and children's playground. Did we mention we have the some of the world's best shelling just steps from our property? :) You are a valued guest and we would love to have you and your family back! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for a stay in the coming year! Thank you for the review! Kindest Regards, Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa R
1 review
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I had our wedding at Bali Hi and wouldn't have changed it for the world. The pictures do not do this property justice! The property is impeccably maintained both inside and out. We had 12 guests stay on the property and there was plenty of room for more. My favorite aspect of the property is that there are so many different venues within in it. From the pool area to the huge back porch, to the beach firepit, and what truly feels like your own private beachfront on Captiva, the property is a gift that keeps on giving. Inside the house has everything you'll need for cooking and entertaining, plenty of storage, and a variety of spaces to hang out. We loved using the stereo which flooded the outside with music day and night. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful and made our wedding backdrop spectacular. Super clean and well maintained. We felt that the owner and property managers accommodated us completely and also left us alone to have the property to ourselves. The location is perfect because it's still close to Sanibel and a 5-minute drive to anywhere else on Captiva. I would recommend this property to anyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank You Christa and Colin for the wonderful review. Bali Hi is a special place to host a gorgeous beach wedding. Not only can you have a private wedding ON the beach... our biggest draw is the beach garden area just behind the house which allows for receptions up to 100+ to enjoy a beach celebration with gorgeous sunsets. Ceremony, reception, dinner, dancing and joy in the sand! Not to mention the beautiful photo opportunities. We hope you will return for a future anniversary stay. Please contact us any time as we would love to have you back! ~ Kind Regards, Joe - Our Captiva Hospitality Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LawDogg
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bali Hai - your own private island”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Anything I should tweak?:
This property is very aptly named! (Check YouTube for song from South Pacific if you are unfamiliar!) Staying at Bali Hi (operated by the OurCaptiva property group) was such an exceptional, special vacation. The property and house are just phenomenal, and the landscaping is likely the best on the island. You truly feel like you are on your own private island, with a very secluded pool, fantastic and private beach access, and everything you could need in the house.

Bali Hi is very convenient to all the excellent restaurants in Captiva (culinary highlights for us included Lazy Flamingo, Doc Ford's, RC Otters, and Key Lime Bistro - the kids also enjoyed the must-visit Bubble Room).

Captiva itself is a "hidden" gem; hidden at least to us, as this was our first trip...we very much hope to bee back next year! The island is tremendously relaxing, not difficult to get to, and the scenery is simply captivating (pun intended, but very accurate).

If you truly want a relaxing vacation, look no further than Bali Hi. There's enough to keep children very entertained, but you couldn't be further away from any typical vacation bustle. My 5 year old daughter loved shell collecting, while I fear my 8 year old (who likes to fish in ponds near our house up north) will never want to go back after the amazing saltwater fishing and catches he had right off the beach behind Bali Hi, and other easily accessible spots in Captiva! Other highlights include amazing sunsets, a small bonfire in the firepit out back, the Darling wildlife preserve, manatee watching, and a stroll through nearby South Seas marina where I saw a dolphin race by in shallow water and pass a fish, only to whirl around, capture it, and race back by me with its catch in its mouth! Thank you to the Our Captiva team for an amazing trip, everything was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
thank you for your review glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus L
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The entire family stayed a week at Bali Hi, all I can say is that this place is amazing. Beautiful big house right on the beach, awesome pool with plenty of chairs to sit around or lay out. The kids all had a blast and the adults did also. We saw manatees, dolphins, stingrays & lots of birds. Each morning we walked along the beach and picked up shells & every evening we would sit out on the beach to watch the gorgeous sunset. Honestly, it was a great week. The house is in a great location, 5 minute drive to get into the small town where there are restaurants, bars & a small grocery store. Very convenient. I really have nothing negative to say about the week we spent in Bali Hi until the last day. Checkout is at 10am so everyone was scrambling to get everything packed and organized to leave. Unfortunately for me, I left a pair of running shoes behind that I had received a few weeks prior for my birthday. Upon arrival to my house when unpacking I realized I had left my sneakers behind, I figured no problem, I will call the office and let them know. After several calls and several days of waiting, the sneakers mysteriously disappeared. So all I can say is please make sure you double check that you have picked up everything that is yours because if you leave it behind you will not see again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We certainly appreciated having you as a guest. We have been welcoming family, weddings and event stays to the beautiful Island of Captiva for over a decade and have many repeat guests who return year after year to enjoy the property and relaxation. It is true, the gorgeous landscape and natural surroundings are only augmented by the amazing wildlife that surrounds you.

In regards to the missing items, It is not true that if you leave something behind, you won't see it again. This guest notified of two items that were left behind, an expensive pillow and sneakers. While we found the pillow and returned to the guest, we certainly apologize that were unable to locate the sneakers. After multiple checks by our cleaning staff, office staff and even conferring with the next guest who arrived and who also insisted they would try to find, we were unfortunately unable to locate the sneakers.

We assure that our staff is very professional and goes above and beyond to locate such items if a guest has a concern. We have always communicated and returned lost items when found and in past stays that has included clothing, iPads, phones, toys, keys and more on many occassions. If found we notify guests promptly and arrange for the items return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney S
Hempstead, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although during our trip to Captiva and Bali Hi we encountered rain nearly every day the resort/home itself was wonderful and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The house has a warm and homey feel and our family really enjoyed our time there. The kitchen is very nice and we cooked everyday during our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishes and just about any and everything you would need to prepare and serve your meals. I used the outdoor grill nearly every day and though was a little difficult to get started I contacted Joe and he planned to have it looked at. We were able to get "some" beach and pool time and our grandchildren had a blast doing both. Because of the rain we were not able to take advantage of the outdoor amenities like we had hoped for but could clearly recognize how wonderful it would be to enjoy the fire pit, playground and general seating areas. If we are able to return one day we will try to bring a larger group as Bali Hi is the perfect place for families and friends who want to enjoy a resort type setting without the general crowds you would encounter at a public resort. One particular thing that caught our attention was though Bali Hi is not a new facility (I would guess built in the 80's) the structures were built with quality and are extremely well maintained. The amount of wood on the interior was a wonderful touch that makes the place so warm and inviting. The furnishings (other than the TV's) are not brand new either but are all high quality from the couches to the bedroom furniture which fell right in line with our taste. After our arrival on 6/4 and brief tour of the property our 4 year old granddaughter said "this feels like home". That pretty much summed it up for all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
We greatly appreciate the kind words in this review and are especially touched by the quote, "this feels like home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing