We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Spacious and near all things!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbryson22...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Spacious and near all things!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't say enough about this condo! My best friend and our kids came to Captiva for a girls week. The condo was painted in island perfect. We had 5 people, to of which were teenagers and we had plenty of space to spread out and sleep comfortable. Open floor plan allow us to have a central area to gather. The private lanai offered ample shade and optimal comfort. The beach is just 4 minutes away, as well as the pool. Most restaurants, the island store and rentals are within 10 minutes which makes this a perfect place to stay. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwm3
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house, great area”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I stayed at the house for a week and had a great time. The house is in very good condition. The layout worked great for us and it'd certainly easily hold more people. The deck off the MBR worked well in the morning (giving shade) and the screen porch off the LR/DR was nice all day and evening. Both felt quite private even though all the houses in Sunset Captiva are pretty close together.

The location of the house within the Sunset Captiva neighborhood is great--back from the main road but still pretty central (close enough to the pool and the beach). There's a nice boardwalk to the beach so it never felt anything like a slog getting to the beach.

Sunset Captiva itself is nicely positioned within Captiva Island--easy walking distance to pretty much all the Captiva restaurants, stores, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope you visit Sand Anchor again real soon...we are always trying to improve and update so our guest enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvankauw
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful family vacation spot for relaxation and adventure”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic location near the heart of Captiva village - we barely used our car all week, as all of the restaurants are within easy walking distance. Pool was heated, clean and was fantastic for the kids. Beautiful beach accessible via a nice boardwalk from the pool area, with amazing sunsets where the community comes together and cheers the setting sun. House was very well kept, recently painted and was decorated in beach theme. We enjoyed many nights outside in the screened in patio. The house had a full supply of kitchen amenities, dishes, pots/pans, etc. Three beach chairs were provided at the house, along with two boogie boards, beach toys and noodles. If we had to make a few comments, only two beach towels were provided at house, which would have been helpful to have more and we assumed this would have been provided in a house of this size. Also, we found the master bed to very hard and was not that comfortable unfortunately. However aside from that, the house was absolutely fantastic and we will definitely rent here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review! We have recently updated the Master bedroom mattress and now provide beach towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,850
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing