We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood”

Swan River Seafood Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 23/07
20:00
Ranked #58 of 962 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$69
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Description: A cozy New England restaurant & raw bar, Swan River Seafood consistently brings the freshest varieties of the sea in delicious ways to happy Naples' locals and visitors. Enjoy wine and oysters at The Lobster Boat Raw Bar and dine on the largest selection of fresh market fish in Naples. The New England vibe continues out to our newly renovated patio booths. Enjoy Florida breezes as you savor the freshest fish with the friendliest service. The seafood market is open daily providing the home cook with pristine fresh fish and delicious prepared delicacies. Visit Swan RIver Seafood for local Stone Crabs October to May.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Wanted some fresh seafood. Decided to give Swan River a try. Hubby had the Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass, I had the Stuffed Hogfish. We were surprised at the large portions! And the food was cooked perfectly! The restaurant was a little on the noisy side. We enjoyed our dinners, and service was wonderful!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank tmy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

What wonderful food. Service was excellent. We sat outside but even though it is on the edge of the parking lot, you would never know it due to the added wall. I highly recommend this restaurant for it's seafood choices.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 424jerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We wanted to eat where the locals ate—and thus was perfect. Everything we had was delicious. I appreciate that they list where their fish was sourced from. We had the salmon and the sole. Fresh and delicious. The crab was great too. Good wines, attentive service. I look forward to returning!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank CherylAnnKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Great staff and service. Very nice atmosphere. So why only a rating of four? Great question. My wife had the lobster roll and it was great! I had the bouillabaisse and it was just OK, too much salmon and a real lack of flavor. I was really looking forward to the broth, but not much there to make it special. However the wine was very good. Sorry for the 4’ but please get some flavor in that broth.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank danieldC1452OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

This restaurant was very crowded so I’m assuming it can be very good. The fresh seafood and oysters looked great. I had their combo chowder which was excellent. The bread is also as good as you get. We found our waiter to be ok, sort of non-attentive. I had lightly fried snapper and my wife blackened. Neither were above average. The sides also were mushy and pretty tasteless. Great carrots however. All in all an average night. We will try it again sometime.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank scottj724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan River Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Swan River Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.