We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
William D
West Palm Beach, Florida

Basically basic

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2021
Basically the usual Super 8 a little worse for wear.
No toilet paper, no shower curtain.

Pleasant office staff.

OK TV; decent small microwave and fridge. Hair dryer.
Tub with plenty of HOT water.

Very weak and wimpy free wifi.

Close to 10 Interstate

Limited restaurants in town. Fast food predominantly.

Quiet. Easy parking.
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$247
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $247
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • Agoda.com
    $248
8.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$205
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    $273
  • Expedia.com
    $205
8.2 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
12.8 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
8.1 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free parking
Room service
Welcome to the Super 8 Monticello
$137
  • Wyndham
    $139
  • Algotels
    $127
  • Priceline
    $137
0.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Trip.com
    $180
  • StayForLong
    $181
0.2 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$196
  • Staybridge.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $183
  • Priceline
    $196
25.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $147
26.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$268
  • Tripadvisor
    $269
  • HIExpress.com
  • Expedia.com
    $269
40.6 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
$295
Exclusive member rates
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Priceline
    $294
  • Hotels.com
    $296
41.2 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Monticello
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
74
93
73
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
93
73
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again late night check plenty of parking wood freeze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Rude front desk, actual used condom on bathroom floor, the house keeper said the last guy made the same complaint. I am now covered in bug bites (haven’t confirmed the motel is the cause, however I had none before the stay nor since the stay) rusty mini fridge. Do your self a favor and sleep In your car or a truck stop bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank movingforward605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

NO lights on this property - completely dark! I thought it was closed. Sick clerk to greet me!

In addition, I made the reservation for the Tallahassee location but received confirmation for the Montecello location (40 miles further). Call center personnel has great difficulty understanding or speaking English (more than this single experience). Wyndham/Super 8 has a lot of work to do.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hank918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

rooms were nice , property was clean wifi was HORRIBLE slow and worthless but i enjoyed my stay wif was not a deal breaker for me, i didn't take advantage of the breakfast so i can not comment on it I didnt even visit the area during breakfast
Bed was very comfortable and i am disabled with major back issues so that saying a lot !

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

I stayed for one night on a road trip my brother and I were doing. I was happy to find a modern room, wood flooring, flat tv, Super clean, very comfortable bed and pillows. The lady that received us that night was very friendly, attentive and kind. If in that area in the future would definitely stay again!!! Thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernadetteortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

This is the first tie I've stayed in a Super 8 and won't do so again. The floor was so dirty when I took a shower in the morning after walking around in my bare feet, black water streamed from underneath my feet. The beds were lumpy and poorly made. A cockroach jumped onto my nook while I was reading in bed.

I would have left but with 2 dogs my options were limited.

Room tip: Just don't stay here
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MCB1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews