We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best pizza I've ever had”
Review of Il Refino

Il Refino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$102
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant "Il Refino" comes from the experience and passion of Michele Bordiga, who has decided to propose with dedication and enthusiasm its cuisine in an intimate and informal setting characterized by attention to detail. Il Refino is surrounded by greenery and nature, overlooking the waters of the rivers Caffaro and Chiese who meet to flow into the enchanting Lake Idro. Our dishes comes from the products and our attention to the ingredients is a distinctive feature of all the different kind of plates we offer. Our aim is to offer our guests an unforgettable food experience. Lake Idro, the Valley of Chiese and the Caffaro, the mountains, thanks to the utmost care in protecting the territory, is the perfect place to find the highest quality products: fish, meat, fruit and vegetables and dairy products, flour. The products used in our kitchen come from a meticulous selection of suppliers for the most part represented by small local producers respecting the land and its traditions. Transparency, professionalism, study, research, sensitivity and critical thinking are the basic ingredients of all our dishes.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The menu contains lots of other temptations, but we 4 friends had decided on a pizza night. We were definitely not disappointed: What a selection to choose from, and what quality! We had the impression that this is where the original pizza was invented. The crust was excellent, the fillings ample and healthy.
The restaurant is located beautifully alongside a stream, and their back yard has a playground. The service was kind and helpful, and after four coffees, we were happy as larks :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristoranterefino, Proprietario at Il Refino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dearest Elizabeth M,

We are so glad & humbled to read your comment about our pizzas! This is the greatest thing that can be said to a cook and restaurant owner!
This leads us to pursue our work every day with the same passion and interest. We were honored to have you as our guests.

If you'd like, follow us on Facebook Ristorante "Il Refino" to be kept updated about our events and news!

Until next time!

All the best,
Staff Il Refino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

Our party of nine was promptly served by friendly wait staff and everyone enjoyed their meals, from the first course to the dessert. The pizzas were hot and thin-crusted, the meat was tender and flavourful, the desserts were fresh. The children enjoyed being able to run about at the playground while the adults savoured their meals. The prices were high by Italian standards, but not unreasonable (€100 for a family of five, including wine and dessert).

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NMSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristoranterefino, Proprietario at Il Refino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Informiamo il lettore che il Ristorante Il Refino è stato rinnovato nei suoi locali e ha cambiato gestione dopo un periodo di chiusura.
L'inaugurazione della nuova gestione è stata il 16 aprile 2016.

Questa recensione è relativa alla precedente gestione.

Rimaniamo a disposizione,
Staff Il Refino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Me and my family went to this restaurant, and we could not have had a better experience! The room was warm, cosy and classy but not stiff. The food was excellent, lovely homemade pasta. My only concern was the price. It was not very expensive, but maybe the price was a little bit to high relative to the amount of food you got. But all in all, a food experience you don´t want to miss!

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Celine196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Refino also viewed

Ponte Caffaro, Bagolino
Ponte Caffaro, Bagolino
 
Ponte Caffaro, Bagolino
Bagolino, Province of Brescia
 
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Il Refino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing