We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$116
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$101
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area(Hialeah Gardens)
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
193
221
110
62
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
221
110
62
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami lakes areasouth floridabit datedshort drivenice poolmiami beachdolphinscvscruise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

After a long flight from UK we were glad to arrive and get into our room, it was a lovely hotel well laid out and a nice bar/restaurant, a little expensive for what you got but we were only here for 1 night before boarding our cruise next day. We always buy our toiletries when we arrive and the shopping center is only a few minutes walk away, we then had drinks in the court yard before joining our transfer to the ship, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Lesley T - It sounds like you had a great time during your overnight pre-cruise visit to Shula's Hotel. Our location certainly allows for nice walks around the neighborhood which offers several shopping and dining options just a few steps away. We thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to have you visit us again soon.

Thank you and safe travels,

Adriana T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The positives are I was warmly welcomed, the hotel has a beautiful courtyard and pool area and the bar/food were great. The location on Main Street is also very good for eating out in a number of local restaurants.
I was there for a conference however the hotel also takes groups of college and school kids. There was a combination of college kids staying up till late and making a lot of noise in the corridors and visitors from overseas who woke early and made similar levels of noise. There seems very little in the way of noise dampening, the room had wooden floors and no barrier between door and bed which often does exist.

Once people walk down corridors talking then it will wake you and all of my colleagues reported the same problem. I did call security a couple of times and they did respond but I still didn’t get a full nights sleep in seven nights.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Robert G - We thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry about the noise level in your room. We regret that even though Security personnel responded that the noise was not controlled. We are planning a renovation for 2019 and will take your comments into consideration for possible enhancements in this area. We also truly appreciate your compliments of our staff, restaurant and grounds, and we hope that you can give us another opportunity to be of service.

Thank you and safe travels,

Adriana T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

3 friends and I came down for the 2018 draft party. The hotel was very accommodating. We were even greeted by Tom Valentin the VP of food and beverage when we finished eating at shula steakhouse at the hotel. We were given a private tour of dolphin memorabilia. What an awesome experience!!!!!!! Thank you again Tom

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank phinfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

phinfan72 - It's great news to know that we have created a new set of Raving Fan! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and restaurant as well as Tom's private tour. We thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning the special attention you received during your visit. We hope you and your friends come back to visit us again soon!

Safe travels,

Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I booked a Reservation for the weekend my son is getting married in Miami, I needed assistance and was blessed when transferred to Ashley, she was such a sweetheart. She immediately modified my booking, saved me money and even gave me two free drinks to celebrate my first born's wedding! She was so sweet and understanding to my needs and my excitement! Great job Ms. Ashley associates like you make a difference!
She is what true Customer Service should be like :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Alexandra E - It's is a pleasure to read reviews such us yours. It truly reassures us that we're succeeding with our mission and that our staff truly represents the meaning of simply great service. We are ecstatic to know that Ashley made such a positive impression while assisting with your reservation for such an important event for your family. We're sure this is a very exciting time, and we're glad to be a part of this memorable event.

Thank you and congratulations to you and your son!

Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Not our choice of hotel, put here for the night before our cruise. Hotel is noisy, both from overhead planes and very thin walls between rooms, listened to a very interesting conversation by our neighbours at 6.30am, not the time I wanted to be awake. Hotel needs an update, although it is clean and tidy. Ok for one night but would not want to stay here any longer, will be advising cruise line of our feelings. Beds ok, didn’t try food as we went out to eat. Took us over an hour to get there from the airport due to traffic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alyson Jane L/C... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Jane L/C... G - Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry that you were affected by noise during your stay, and we regret not having had the opportunity to address this while you were still here. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you and safe tarvels,

Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews