We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
928
142
61
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
142
61
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service jose sanchez cabaret show living room damien hirst beautiful hotel empanadas beach service luxury hotel junior suite favorite hotel steam room turn down service ocean view pool staff private beach amazing service
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I love the Faena. Amazing decoration and great service. The butler was nice and attentive without being obtrusive. We had the sunday asado and it was delicious. The attention to detail is great and it all just looks so beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank xicopimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Very stylish and with the same chic environment as the Buenos Aires original unit. Good option for families as well. The beach facilities are very organized and the hotel is located in a very calm part of the sea/beach. It is worth to get an ocean view room, it is breathtaking. The food is really good and is great to have a Francis Mallmann restaurant a few steps from your bedroom. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 719thaisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had 3 nights in this hotel.Go for the full front beach view if you can as the views are great and the apartments next door are built very close so the views not as good. The quality of the service was superb. Perhaps one small gripe is the doormen were a slight let down as they were often not there and the doors are glass and huge and simply don’t work very well. They are too heavy and some of them are locked but you don’t know which ones . Still the rest of the hotel is excellent. Los fuegos is a great restaurant for argie steak and the fish is good too and so is the Malbec. Great bar that gets lively at night with live music and the tallest coolest security guard I have met. We took in a show at the internal theatre called “sensation”which was great as was the whole experience from cocktails to performance which deserved a standing ovation. The pool is not big so but in proportion to the hotel so the beach is a welcome second option. If I had one small gripe on the food it would be there is a great Sunday lunch with a huge barbecue section but if you don’t want it and want something that’s simpler (and not 80 bucks) the bar menu is too limited and not very good so better to go out as there is very little space outside to cater for you if you are not on the big lunch deal. Staff were good,not great and the barmen were great not good! The language is a bit of an issue with some of the staff so naturally service efficient but a slight lack of warmth. Still we are talking a hotel at the top of the tree and we loved it.

Room tip: Go full beach view
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tasty1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Faena is a visual masterpiece on Ocean Drive in South Beach Miami. Art Deco in style, large well appointed rooms, great service. We loved both the pool and the beach club area. Decorated in its signature red and white stripe umbrellas. It’s restaurants are very expensive but the food is sensational. Loved breakfast on the verandah. So many entertainment options to choose from. We saw the show and also the live music from 830pm in one of the bars. Both were fabulous. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janeclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Great location. Remarkably beautiful grounds architecture and interior and exterior design. Exquisite restaurants and great service. The rooms are luxurious and have every amenity imaginable. When you walk into the lobby, you feel you have entered a museum.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews