We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Hype”
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Ranked #100 of 1,172 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

First time eating here and we got carry out. Slow service, cold firm buns, and forgot our garlic aioli. It was also $60 for 4 burgers,2 fries and 2 chocolate shakes.

Not rushing back there.

Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding this review. Please contact us at wecare@burgerfi.com. Please include your name, the location visited, date visited, preferred method of contact, and a copy of your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I'm not big on fast food burgers, at least no since I was a kid, especially not knowing what goes into fast food burgers. I must say they are tasteful. They are a healthy alternative to the Micky D's or Kings burgers. Their fries are generous. All in all it is an adult's fast food joint with reasonable pricing and tasty options.

Thank kararmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you appreciate our commitment to quality! Did you know that our 100% Angus beef is never frozen, vegetarian fed, and has never been exposed to antibiotics, hormones, or steroids? This quality of beef is only used in 1% of the industry. That is what makes our burgers so tasty! :) We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you!
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I was there for the first time, Hamburger was ok, but the fries....no comment.
I was the first customer, at 11:15 am, and I don’t want to think how the fries could be later...

1  Thank Andreabig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding this review. Please contact us at wecare@burgerfi.com. Please include your name, the location visited, date visited, preferred method of contact, and a copy of your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My kids wanted to try BurgerFi because they had heard so much about it. The burgers and fries were definitely good but we were expecting a little more...didn't quite live up to its hype.

1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Did you know that our burgers are 100% Angus beef that has never been frozen, is vegetarian fed, and has never been exposed to antibiotics, hormones, or steroids? This quality of beef is only used in 1% of the industry. Our fries are never frozen and fresh cut every day! We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick bite on our first evening in Miami. The burgers, fries and onion rings were all delicious. They had a great tap beer selection. Our favorite was the CEO burger, definitely recommend stopping by to try this one!

1  Thank Janessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

The combination on the CEO burger of homemade bacon-tomato jam, Swiss cheese, and creamy truffle aioli truly makes it the boss of burgers. :) Thank you for the recommendation! See you next time!

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing