We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Central in South Beach”

Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant
Ranked #157 of 1,016 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: American, Asian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: Whether you're fresh off the beach, looking for the perfect place to catch the game or fueling up for a night on the town, we have the best options for you. Our South Beach hotel offers several restaurants and bars for you to try during your stay, including Clevelander Kitchen & Bar, TEN20 Cafe and Game On Sports Bar. Enjoy a huge selection of tasty dishes and complete your meal with one of our Famous Frozen or handcrafted cocktails. No matter what you're in the mood for, you'll find something delicious and refreshing.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Pay attention when they warn you about the noise as the party goes all night. Also be ready for a shorter bed and seating as it is a Deco Design. Great staff and location right on Ocean Dr. If you want to party this is the place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2019

After a wonderful day at South Beach, you need to finish you night @ Clevelander with all the craziness it offers.. Great food & drinks, normal prices.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VictoriaP3205, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Ramon,

Thank you for partying with us at the Best Party on the Beach! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself on our property and hope you share your wonderful experience with everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Clevelander South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

My father in law booked us this hotel. I think it's fun for young people who party all night and sleep all day and the people who work there are really nice, but it wasn't for us. We had a room next to the pool and the party went on until 5 a.m. We couldn't sleep at all because the music was so loud.

The next day we said that we couldn't handle this another day and we got booked in the hotel next to it. This was great though!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SamjoanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VictoriaP3205, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear Samantha,

Thank you for choosing Clevelander South Beach during your stay. We are sorry to hear you decided to relocate because of the music. Our party does go on till 5 am, but next time please let our front desk know the issue and they can assist you in a room relocation.

Best,

Clevelander South Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Yes that's right. Jack n Coke and a small Margarita, $41. Insane but I guess it must make people feel important to pay that much.

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank JoeBlowChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

This place is not a place we will return...I am all about service, entertainment and having fun however when u have a large entertaining bar like this with unbelievably rude DJ’s it makes for a horrible experience...DJ’s are supposed to be fun, friendly and good at customer service and satisfaction...these people were anything but friendly or fun...rude and disrespectful is what they were...if you want to go here and be treated with disrespect by employees ...then by all means but we found soooo many other amazing bars/entertainment in Miami that had unbelievably amazing customer service and better prices...stay away...fortunately this was our only bad experience in Miami...mangos down the street is amazing for fun and entertainment and search out some local dive bars in the area they have killer happy hours

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank kpierce1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VictoriaP3205, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write a review of your visit to Clevelander South Beach. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it allows us to pinpoint the areas of improvement. Having that said, I am very sorry to hear that your stay fell below your standards. Your concerns regarding have been properly addressed.

We sincerely hope that you will consider returning and allow us the opportunity to change your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clevelander South Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.