We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Uncomplicated communication, clean and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Award from Flipkey
Sofa- Bed
Sofa-Bed Open
Brand New Kitchen and Stainles Steel Appliances
Bathroom with Walking Shower
The Art Deco building. The apartment is at the 3rd floor
Boardwalk
On the Beach
Faena, the multi million dollars luxury complex  one block  away
The beach acroos the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mairose20...
Wolfegg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated communication, clean and great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Communication:
I got very quick answers to all questions that have been left

Infrormation:
A very informing and helpful summary of Miami has been sent from the owner before the trip there.

Apartments:
It was very uncomplicated to get in. Everything was exactly as agreed in the e-mails before and there is not any reason to complain.

If we every get the chance to come to Miami Beach again, I would not search for anything in the internet. I would know where I stay. The apartments are perfectly located in an area which is not far from where something is going on, but where you can also enjoy silence.
The owner, Susy, seems - even though i didn´t meet her in person - to be very nice. To ALL of the mails she reacted very quickly and tried to help as well as she could.

I would go there without any doubts again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location...”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were directed to use lockbox - this led to a 20 minute struggle prior to entry. The owner was not present, but called several times to assist.
The elevator did not work for two days and unit is on the 3rd floor.
When you enter he building, there is a pungent odor.
The unit is clean, well stocked and very convenient to the beach.
However, the dinette set is white leather - not at all impractical for a rental. And as luck would have it, there was damage to one of the chairs from someone dropping their suitcase, at which point we were threatened to reimburse (fully, for a chair that has clearly depreciated in value) or else.
Lastly, FlipKey lists arbitrary prices booking fee, cleaning fee, deposit.....

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Unbelievable. This guest left the apartment filthy, the property damaged, and she is the "someone" who ruined the chairs! I did not threatened" her, it's not my style: I contacted her to asked her what happened and she actually blame ME for buying white leather chairs !
When she offer to reimburse me I gave her the store tel. number to check the price I would have to pay to replace the chairs..Of course, the check is still in the mail :)
Last and not least it took her exactly 3 minutes to open the lockbox. I know because I was on the phone with her.
Obviously the pungent odor in the building was her B.S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reednikki
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can't Wait to Return! Susanna was a perfect hostess! Her instructions were amazing. From what bus to catch to where to go to eat and places to visit. It was as if she was physically with us during our vacation. You do not need to rent a car as it is a waste of money, plus paying for parking isn't worth it. Just catch the 150 Airport Flyer from Miami Int'l Airport and get off at 37th Indian Creek, walk one block and there's the condo. The building is a little old but when we turned the key to the Condo it was Chic and Modern, the pictures are exactly what the Condo looks like. The beach is right across the street plus you can see the ocean right from the front window of the condo. The Condo supplied 2 chairs, beach umbrella and beach towels which was a real plus. We took the chairs walked across the street, set up on the beach and it was like an instant corona commerical. This trip was just a relaxing romantic trip with the love of my life and everything was perfect, except the weather but Susanna can't do anything about the weather lol. I have already asked my husband for permission to book this condo again sometime next year. It was hard to leave and I already miss being there. The price was very fair for all the condo provided, anything you could thing of Susanna had already provided for us, she even had cold bottles of water waiting in the frig for us. I wish we had stayed longer but GOD willing there's always next year. Do not hestitate book this Condo ASAP. I highly recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this condo was Perfect
Liked least: it rained alot but that's mother natures fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissVelas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent , must choose!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The home decor is pretty and make you feel at home. There is plenty of light that comes through which is really good. The apartment has everything you need from cooker, fridge to plates, wine glasses, beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella.

There is shops closeby. The beach is right in front of the apartment. The area is generally nice.

We recommend this to anyone =)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing