We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,855)
Filter reviews
7,855 results
Traveller rating
4,253
2,100
825
324
353
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,253
2,100
825
324
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst moritzpool arealincoln roadocean drivelarge hotelpartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool staffservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessespanola way
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 7,855 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Very good Hotel conveniently located. Clean and modern rooms with good beds and perfect AC.. Friendly Staff across all functions. Pool can be a little crowded during certain times. Good for Breakfast too....

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank Maurus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Maurus, we're delighted you had a wonderful stay at our centrally located beach resort! Our friendly and attentive team members are the key to the exceptional experiences we provide, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Miami for my 60th birthday and wanted to stay somewhere special. We were not disappointed.
This hotel oozes class and panache.
We spent 5 delightful nights here and four days either seeing the city of lounging by the pool or on the adjoining beach.
The room was fantatic and had everything we needed.
It was comfortable and spacious and with a balcony viewing the beach as an added bonus.
All the staff were helpful throughout but we
Would like to make special mention of David the concierge who helped us out tremendously. Nothing was too much for him so thank you David.
This is not a hotel to stay at if you are on a budget but if you want to be on south Beach, even for just one night then push the boat out and stay here.
Only in comment we were disappointed to be charged - and quite heavily for using the hotel beach sun loungers and umbrellas as we would have thought that at the price we were paying to stay that they would be included.
Otherwise it was great.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Michael, we're so glad we could celebrate your 60th birthday with you and your wife, and it sounds like you had a fabulous time lounging by the pool and enjoying the beach view from your balcony. We'll be sure to let David know you're grateful for his recommendations, and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable Miami Beach escape soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Location is perfect. People are really nice. Not the perfect view from the room, Just OK. Server's are friendly except the food by the beach. May be the heat hit them hard or something, but they can improve. Front desk people and awesome. Bell service at the entrance are really nice and helpful. Overall, very nice experience.

Room Tip: City view is really nice. Ocean view at night is dark but sunrise is amazing. Side ocean view is just OK but not worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ehabr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our centrally located South Beach resort and that our friendly team members made sure you had a memorable summer escape. We appreciate your feedback about the beach servers and will be sharing your comments with their team. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Hi,

To be honest I had an ok stay here, minus the pool situation, and fighting a $30 false charge for over a month.

There are NO chairs by the pool, they fill up by 10am, so we had to share chairs the entire time we stayed.

If you are going on an all adult type trip (i.e. Bachelor, Bachelorette party), DO NOT stay here. This hotel is ONLY family friendly, and does not accommodate or cater to any other parties. The pool was basically a kiddy pool. They don't have anywhere else for you to go.

Lastly, I would never write this review, but I have been disputing a $30 charge for a pair of scissors for the last MONTH. We borrowed a pair of scissors, and left them in the room when we were done with them for house keeping to take (as directed). I was charged for these, and told TWICE that I would be refunded, and was NOT. I had to dispute the charge, and they are still making it difficult.

Will never stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Sara, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're disheartened to hear we didn't fully meet your expectations during your recent stay. While we are one of the most family-friendly resorts, we cater to guests of all kinds, and our hotel is also a top destination for romantic couples' getaways, celebrations like bachelor and bachelorette parties, and even group business travelers. We will be sharing your comments about the pool with the team as we continue to strive to enhance our guests' experience. We are disappointed to hear you encountered this billing issue with the hold charge for the scissors you borrowed. If this still has not been resolved, please email our team directly at miamicustomerservice@loewshotels.com. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back for a more memorable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I was here for a weekend conference. The public spaces are nice. The grab and go snack bar automatically adds a 20% tip to everything which includes you picking up a bag of chips. No service provided that I could see. Sleep interrupted by screaming children in hallways knocking on random doors. This was reported by several conference attendees. Parking fees are outrageous at 43$ per day for valet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank FloridaTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews