We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex F

Thank you for a great stay!

Review of East Miami
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024
Hands down my favorite place to stay in Miami. Not only for the prime location, but for the incredible staff. Fred and Isabel were so amazing in checking us in, making us feel special, and did a wonderful job at acknowledging the birthday in our party. We felt so taken care of. All of the amenities are spectacular and the staff really knows how to come through for their guests. Thank you, EAST for a great stay.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jan 2024
We are very honored to hear that our team members were so instrumental to your wonderful experience while here on a special occasion. Looking forward to having you with us again during another future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$282
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Skyscanner.com
    $232
  • Priceline
0.5 km from East Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
$255
  • Novotel
    $255
  • ZenHotels.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $255
0.9 km from East Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
$383
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    $390
0.9 km from East Miami
Pool
Restaurant
$251
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Destinia.com
    $194
  • Skyscanner.com
    $236
1.1 km from East Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
$352
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $326
  • Skyscanner.com
    $276
  • Hotels.com
    $326
2.8 km from East Miami
Restaurant
Room service
$451
  • Official Site
    $454
  • Skyscanner.com
    $298
  • Expedia.com
    $454
1.4 km from East Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
$241
  • Hilton
    $241
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $241
2.8 km from East Miami
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$273
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
  • Expedia.com
    $324
9.2 km from East Miami
$197
  • BestWestern.com
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Skyscanner.com
    $197
10.4 km from East Miami
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $226
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $227
8.8 km from East Miami
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
726
227
95
62
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
726
227
95
62
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la huella bedroom residence trendy hotel beautiful hotel corner room hotel guests pool deck south beach brickell elevator georgios floor valet slippers balconies uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Undoubtedly one of the most exceptional hotel experience I've ever had. A few friends and I visited Miami for a wedding and opted for the East Hotel based on positive reviews and its convenient location. To our delight, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Whether it was the well-appointed rooms, vibrant bars, or impeccable overall service, our stay was truly extraordinary. Special commendation to Georgios, the Director of Guest Relations, who played a pivotal role in making the entire experience seamless. From arranging airport pickups to securing restaurant reservations and providing in-house assistance, Georgios and his team contributed significantly to our perfect stay. We look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rakhil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

We truly appreciate having you as our guest and loved to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we contributed in such a bespoke personalized experience. Thank you for choosing our property. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Brought my mom and myself for a mother-daughter birthday bash and we had a blast! Comfortable, quiet and simply beautiful. Rooftop was amazing as well. The added bonus of visiting the shops and knowing you are a few steps away from your room add ease to the experience!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank camilalorena11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Fantastic to hear that enjoyed your Birthday Bash with your mom and had the opportunity to sample our offerings. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

There was nothing we didn’t like about this hotel. After staying in many hotels in the US this had to be our favourite. Modern, clean & with a cool vibe. We had a corner room with epic views from the 34th floor. Breakfast was great not to mention the swimming pool area had a wow factor. Breakfast was good with a a la cart vibe. We will definitely stay here again them in Miami.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your preference and feedback.
We will be looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Pretentious, overpriced, inefficient, nothing works. Checked in late, with a Skelton staff, who didn't know how to accept credit cards. Charged my card with someone else room. One of the very worst hotel experiences I have ever had

Room tip: Stay away from this overpriced pretentious hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage31668368633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2023

We are very sorry to hear of your poor feedback. As we are not able to verify your handle as an actual guest of our hotel, we invite you to update us with your full name so that we may research, verify and reach out to you for further feedback and assistance. All our team members are fully trained on accepting credit cards as a form of payment, so we would like to research further on your specific reservation, once located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

The hotel was an overall pleasant experience. Some notables include very friendly staff and fast elevators which are rare in large hotels/buildings. The bellboys were very helpful and kind - they even helped my mother reach the mall portion of the area while I was in meetings. I appreciated the cleanliness, and organization of the hotel. The art was beautiful and pool area fun. I look forward to stay here on my next business trip.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

We highly appreciate your kind feedback on our friendly and professional team, as well as your notes o enjoying our location and amenities, including our numerous art installations during this Art Basel weekend. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews