We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RyTheTravelGuy
Miami Beach, Florida

Glow Up of the Year

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
They’ve come a long way! Stayed here at the start of the remodel, lots of stuff was closed. Came back post renovation and I am in love. I travel a lot for work and was really happy to see how the property has changed. The dining room looks different, the patios are amazing. The refits in the room were quite nice. Had a king room with a view of the bay. The hotel has a destination/location fee but it comes with daily credits at the restaurant/bar. The gentleman working the bar, the tall guy, was super nice and remembered me each day. Big comfortable bed, big pillows. Plenty of space, close to downtown Miami and the port. Will stay again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jun 2024
Dear DudeWithGlasses,

Thank you for making Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay a part of your travel plans. We are grateful for your kind review and are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations. Our top priority is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest, and we are glad that our amenities, hospitality, and prime location contributed to a comfortable and enjoyable experience for you. Additionally, we are delighted that you found our rooms impressive and enjoyed the comforts they offer, with stunning views of Biscayne Bay or downtown Miami. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and motivates us to continue providing exceptional service. We are honored to have had you as our guest and are delighted to hear that you plan to return in the future. We look forward to your next visit.

Maria Scafuro,
Senior Rooms Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$238
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hampton
    $238
  • Algotels
    $232
  • Booking.com
    $238
3.3 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
$228
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Destinia.com
    $171
  • Skyscanner.com
    $230
1.6 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
$385
  • InterContinental
    $385
  • Skyscanner.com
    $289
  • Expedia.com
    $378
2.1 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Pool
Restaurant
$445
  • Official Site
    $373
  • Skyscanner.com
    $308
  • Hotels.com
    $448
1.4 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
$576
  • Priceline
    $286
  • ZenHotels.com
    $281
  • Novotel
    $286
3.6 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
$404
  • Official Site
    $342
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.4 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $253
  • Expedia.com
    $355
9.3 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
$224
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
    $224
  • Priceline
    $224
9.3 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Pool
Restaurant
$194
  • Tripadvisor
    $195
  • Priceline
  • BestWestern.com
    $195
10.1 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $238
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $238
0.3 km from Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (4,811)
Filter reviews
4,811 results
Traveller rating
2,497
1,429
535
184
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,497
1,429
535
184
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne bay catch restaurant safety and security south beach the concierge lounge pre cruise stay cruise port self parking hotel restaurant valet service per day hazel junior norberto pagan balcony officer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,811 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Beautiful property with amazing views! The front desk was super attentive and recommended some great restaurants for us. The rooms were quiet, with comfortable beds and pillows, making for a great night's sleep. The bay views were amazing. The amenities were top-notch and the food was delicious. It's close and convenient to the cruise terminal, although they don't provide a shuttle service, so we took an Uber instead. It's also close to shopping, which was perfect for picking up a few things before our cruise.

There is a $35/day resort fee which covers amenities such as bike rentals but can also be used at the restaurant for a food credit which was perfect for us as we were staying one night.

Overall, a 5-star experience. We'll definitely stay here again in the future!

Room tip: There is a $35 per day resort fee, be sure to utilize that as your Food&Beverage (F&B) Credit at their restaurant/lounge.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyObie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear JoyObie,


Thank you for making Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay a part of your travel plans. We are grateful for your kind review and are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations. Our top priority is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest, and we are glad that our amenities, hospitality, and prime location contributed to a comfortable and enjoyable experience for you. Additionally, we are delighted that you found our rooms impressive and enjoyed the comforts they offer, with stunning views of Biscayne Bay or downtown Miami. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and motivates us to continue providing exceptional service. We are honored to have had you as our guest and are delighted to hear that you plan to return in the future. We look forward to your next visit.

Maria Scafuro,
Senior Rooms Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Beautiful property . Front desk was very attentive and recommended restaurants around the area for me and my family. Rooms view was amazing.
Comfortable beds and pillows. Amenities were great and food was delicious. We will stay again in the future

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Dear C5654YIgiadaf,

Thank you for making Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay a part of your travel plans. We are grateful for your kind review and are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations. Our top priority is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest, and we are glad that our amenities, hospitality, and prime location contributed to a comfortable and enjoyable experience for you and your family. Additionally, we are delighted that you found our rooms impressive and enjoyed the comforts they offer, with stunning views of Biscayne Bay or downtown Miami. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and motivates us to continue providing exceptional service. We are honored to have had you as our guest and are delighted to hear that you plan to return in the future. We look forward to your next visit.

Maria Scafuro,
Senior Rooms Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Most of the things that happened during our stay weren't that big of a deal and would have never prompted me to become angry and/or write a review, but the final straw was charging us almost $500 to park in the garage for 5 nights and ghosting us.

Singly, most of these things are really no big deal, but collectively I will leave them as a heads up/survival guide for any future brave souls:

#1. We were booked a king, but ended up with a very small double queen with nowhere to put our luggage. We had to share one bed and keep luggage on the other.
#2. The television didn't work during our stay. Side note: no one answered when calling the front desk so husband stopped to talk to someone while he was down there, but no one spoke English. Seemed odd for the front desk.
#3. Husband ordered overnight dry cleaning. It was dinner time two days later and it still hadn't shown up, so I stopped at the desk (no big deal, but he needed it by the next morning.) The valet retrieved it from "the closet" that was about 15' away, then stood there smiling and waiting for a tip. I didn't, but would have if he would have brought it to the room, even a day late.
#4. When we ordered (the same two) drinks from the bar, they would often change in price. Sometimes a beer and a vodka soda was around $30 and sometimes it was around $40, which (after looking back) left us puzzled. My husband picked up most of the tabs, but the one I grabbed had an extra drink on it (different than our other two drinks.) The bar staff openly complained that our drinks vouchers "only tipped them $3 per drink". Also, once, when I bought a round in cash, my change was not returned to me (side note: gratuity is included in the bill.)
#5. Room service forgot one of my food items. I called and they brought it up promptly, but charged me another $7 service fee to do so (the item they forgot was less than $7 to purchase.) We also tipped them additional cash on the first trip up. The front desk does state that the service fee is "split" between the runners. She didn't specify whether it was the entire service fee, or only part of it. Another side note: don't order the chicken & waffles, the chicken is cooked beyond being able to eat. I've worked in a kitchen, it takes special dedication to burn something in a deep fryer, but they pulled it off.
#6. They did not credit at least one day of our 'resort fee' credits. My advice is to not feel pressured to utilize anything extra in house by trying to recoup your resort fee, you'll only end up with extra (confusing) charges.
#7. There was a valet charge on our bill, but we self parked and our vehicle never left the hotel during our stay.
#8. I could not find a thermostat to adjust our in room refrigerator. It froze everything, including our glass bottles of iced coffee. I had quite the mess to clean up and had to throw all of our coffee soaked food away.
#9. If you're looking for the microwave, it's in the laundry room. There are two on the counter for folding clothes (I know, gross.) Also, the washer 2nd in from the door was eating quarters at the time of our visit.
#10. We self parked because we weren't sure if our room would be ready (we arrived the last day of the boat show) and didn't want to unload our luggage with nowhere to go with it. Self parking was listed at $42/night at the time of our stay on the hotel's website. When we left the parking garage, we were charged about $430 for 5 nights, more than twice what we should have been charged (not to mention the erroneous valet charge.) My husband called Marriott to ask them to resolve the parking and valet charge discrepancies. They acted very concerned, apologetic and helpful on the phone, but after two months we have yet to hear anything from them. We have called, IM'd, messaged and emailed Marriott with no resolution after promising they'd "look into it and promptly get back to us" each time.

Both of us understand that things happen and we usually overlook them and rarely complain, but this experience was really cringe-worthy in the end. We can be pretty laissez faire about scrutinizing our bill (which goes to show how obvious and obnoxious it must have been for us to notice.) I do know that I would never choose to stay at this property again and I would also urge others not to do so as well. If you do, please limit what you spend on property, scrutinize all of your charges promptly and make sure to receive an itemized portfolio at the end of your stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiggerBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear ChiggerBear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We understand the frustration you encountered due to the billing-related issues. Your feedback and patience in this matter are much appreciated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we thank you for your time and consideration. We also apologize for the difficulty you had with our accommodations and service. Our main aim is to deliver attention to detail and thoughtful hospitality; therefore, we regret this was not your experience. Thank you again for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately.

Furthermore, we appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding chicken to our attention. We take all guest comments seriously, especially those related to health and safety, and maintaining the highest food safety standards and guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are deeply committed to ensuring our guests have a safe and enjoyable dining experience. Your input is invaluable, as we are committed to providing the best possible service to our valued guests. We hope you are feeling better and wish you all the best.

Maria Scafuro
Senior Rooms Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the Marriott Biscayne Bay during the F1 race. We were upgraded to a suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff was exceptional and always a smiling face was seen. During this time, when it seems that hospitality has taken an about face and things being cut out, the Marriott Biscayne Bay has elevated their product. This appears to be the absolute perfect location for a pre-cruise stay. Thank you Lily, and the team. I will be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Jack J,

Thank you for being our guest at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our ideal location and courteous associates and that you liked the room upgrade. We also appreciate you recognizing Lily for her efforts, and we will surely share your compliments with her. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit.

Maria Scafuro
Senior Rooms Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We were there for a surgery at jackson memorial which was an easy commute by car. I highly commend Maria Scafuro for taking action with 2 issues we had. Pritti was the nicest front desk associate. Bellman Alberto A was helpful upon departure with our bags. The majority of front desk needs to have better understanding of emergency situations and how to help guests in critical matters rather than make things more stressful for families who are there for medical reasons rather than leisure or vacation. Exiting the parking lot with room key is a complete disaster. Overall if it wasn’t for the kind and professional assistance of Maria Scafuro, I would not have been pleased with the front desk issues.

Room tip: Upon check in make sure everything is clear. Make sure your keys work at parking lot exit.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear 991maryl,

It was indeed my pleasure and honor to serve you during your time with us at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Recognizing the stress often associated with hospital visits, I am pleased to know that our close proximity to Jackson Memorial Hospital made your commute easier. Pritti and Alberto truly exceeded expectations, and I am delighted they enhanced your stay. Guest feedback is invaluable to us, particularly in ensuring exceptional support during challenging times, and your valuable insights will undoubtedly aid in our ongoing efforts to improve guest assistance in similar situations. Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs. I sincerely hope that your future visits will be entirely for relaxation, and I wish you a lifetime of good health and joyful days. 

Maria Scafuro,
Senior Rooms Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews