We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
besiktas
besiktas

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Oldie but a goodie. Spent the night here before a cruise. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. They did provide a baby crib for our baby. We didn't eat at the restaurant. You can't beat the location right across the street from the market place. Walked to CVS. I will stay again if needed.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Good for 1 or 2 nights.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Besiktas, thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown. It's great to hear how much you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendly demeanor of our team members. We are grateful that our location, just a stone's throw away from the market place, added to your positive experience. We're also glad that the provision of a baby crib facilitated the comfort of your stay. Please know that next time you're here, we'd be happy for you to try out our restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit, should you need accommodations in Miami again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$327
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    $325
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$260
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$332
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
$247
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$247
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.3 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    $681
  • ZenHotels.com
    $511
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $437
  • Official Site
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $239
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $364
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $328
  • Algotels
9.2 km from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (3,100)
Filter reviews
3,100 results
Traveller rating
659
1,257
688
280
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
1,257
688
280
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayside marketplace the holiday inn port of miami pre cruise cruise terminal excellent location shopping and restaurants one night stay business center biscayne bay ships cvs arena cab downtown uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,100 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night prior to a cruise. Our room was very small and needed a refreshing. The beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning kept the room cool, but we weren’t impressed with our overall experience. One of the three elevators wasn’t working and the lines to use the other two were very long at times. The lobby wasn’t big enough to handle a sold out occupancy, and the exterior of the hotel was in very poor shape. When our Uber driver dropped us off in front of the hotel, we had no idea we were there because there is no exterior signage to recognize that it’s a Holiday Inn. I heard numerous complaints anytime I was close to the front desk, all starting with “this has been the worst experience I’ve ever had with a Holiday Inn because “… The ONLY advantage this hotel has is that it’s close to the port.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vchords
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Vchords, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It's regrettable to hear that certain aspects were less than satisfactory. We strive to ensure a pleasant experience for every guest, and will take your comments into consideration as we make improvements. Rest assured, our team members are dedicated to making each stay better than the last. We do hope to have the chance to make a better impression the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

What can I say about this dump? Let’s start with the good. It’s close to the port of Miami, Bayview Mall across the street, the staff is super friendly, and the bed was very comfortable.

Now let’s talk about all the bad things the continental breakfast is not included and by the quality of food you wouldn’t want to pay for it. Go over to Bayview Mall and eat at La Industria. You will thank me. The safe in the room was broken so keep your valuables close. The bar closes early and the drinks are super expensive especially for a holiday inn. People sleeping outside the hotel on the streets. Elevators are slow so prepare for a long wait time in the morning when everyone is leaving for port. I recommend staying at the Hyatt Place near the MIA airport.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

ChrissyC458, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We're glad you found the location convenient and the bed comfortable. Your feedback about the complimentary breakfast inclusion, safe and bar operation times will be shared with our team for further review. Also, we are committed to ensuring the comfort of our guests inside and outside the hotel, we're taking your comments regarding the surrounding area very seriously. We will compare our services with local competition to ensure we stay competitive. Thank you once again for your valuable critique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Not much to look at from the outside but the rooms were large and clean and it’s in a gray location. But trying to get out is a nightmare because the lifts are a joke. Had to wait for an hour and had to eventually go up to get down. Utter chaos on cruise day.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulbR8163EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Kalogeropoulos, Owner at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Paul, thank you for sharing your mixed feedback. While we're glad to know you appreciated our spacious, spotless rooms and prime position, it sounds like we need to reassess the efficiency of our elevators, especially during peak times. We value your inputs and will use them to make improvements. Rest assured, we strive to provide an optimal experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you again, aiming for a more seamless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Discusting
First night toilet blocked, lady at counter was rude and unwelcoming, no coffee in room asked 3 times and kept saying she would bring it up and she didnt, no cups for water and coffee. Look elsewhere. Hotel ruined our stay. Only good thing was position of hotel

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Kalogeropoulos, Owner at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Joyce O, we regret to hear about the experiences you've shared. Our intention is always to provide guests with a welcoming environment and we're truly sorry if this wasn't reflected in the service you experienced. We understand your concerns regarding your room's amenities and our lack of prompt assistance, which certainly isn't reflective of the level of service we strive to deliver. On a positive note, it's encouraging that you appreciated our location. Your feedback is significant to us in order to make improvements, and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel with my family in April and booked the room on the hotel's website because they advertised that breakfast is included for certain bookings.

After we checked in I had to go back to the front desk because they forgot to give us the breakfast vouchers. They told us that the breakfast is only included for 2 guests not all 4 (altough I made the booking for 4 guests). They were unfriendly and clearly had many people complain before because they had all the fine print printed out just to shove it in our face. We went back 3 times to discuss it but the manager was never there and they would not refund the extra money we spent to select that room type.

The room was nasty, the floor was dirty and the bathroom was disgusting.

Room tip: Beware of their sneaky breakfast policy!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eszter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Kalogeropoulos, Owner at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear 758eszterd.

We sincerely regret the experience you have described and would appreciate an opportunity to “recover” your trust in us. Please contact me at mayra.camacho@aimbridge.com so we can discuss this further. Your valued input is greatly appreciated. Our management team will assure this type of issue has been resolved and doesn't repeat to any guest. Hope we have the opportunity to have you back and show you the true value of our service. Once again, sorry for any inconvenience this might cause you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews