We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David S

Really nice place

Review of W Miami
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
The suite was spacious, and the pool was pristine, offering easy access to all our destinations. The hotel has a vibrant atmosphere, making it the perfect spot for lively guests like us. The expansive bathroom was a plus for us, a quartet of sisters.

The room's Bluetooth and sound system, along with the coffee-making facilities, added to our comfort. We indulged in the opulent spa services, enjoying an unforgettable massage in a serene, white-themed room. The treatment was pricey at £200 for an hour but undoubtedly worth every penny. Both the indoor and outdoor swimming areas were extensive, featuring an additional heated outdoor pool. With ample loungers and a fantastic location, this place ticked all our boxes.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Hello davidsG7733BW,

Thank you for your kind review of W Miami. Our goal is to provide a seamless and fulfilling stay to our guests; therefore, we are glad to know you enjoyed not only our captivating atmosphere and rejuvenating accommodations but also our never-boring location and inspiring amenities. Thank you also for mentioning that you were able to replenish your spirits by a visit to the spa and that the revitalizing massage treatments helped you feel invigorated. We look forward to another opportunity to host you and your group again soon.

Sincerely,
Harrison Rose
Manager Front Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from W Miami
Pool
Restaurant
$248
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.9 km from W Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
$281
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from W Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
$327
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from W Miami
Restaurant
Room service
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
$206
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from W Miami
Pool
Restaurant
$207
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.6 km from W Miami
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $392
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from W Miami
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $405
  • Algotels
0.9 km from W Miami
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Algotels
9.4 km from W Miami
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
261
132
54
34
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
132
54
34
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet deck marvelous suite front desk corner suite bottle of champagne room was spacious the check in process brickell floor gym valet downtown elite uber cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed in March 2024. Don’t stay here. The rooms are incredibly loud as a result of non-soundproof windows and a busy street below, and there were several mosquitoes flying around the room. Most comically of all, the drapes are just too small for the windows so it’s impossible to close them. The bar and restaurant are closed so there is absolutely 0 common space or anything you might reasonably extract value from by staying at a W hotel (or any hotel). They charge a “resort fee” for what who knows as it’s basically a Hampton inn in terms of amenities. There are mini bars in the room, but mine was picked clean and clearly not replaced. Lots of choices in downtown Miami. Don’t choose here.

Room tip: Don’t stay here but if you do confirm the amenities and restaurant are open.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nyc892834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hello nyc892834,

Thank you for being our guest recently. We want every guest who stays with us to have a magnetic, vibrant experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered in your room and with our current amenities. We are grateful for the feedback and will share your observations with the appropriate Talent as we plan for future changes and enhancements. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again; we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,
Harrison Rose
Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Hotel room was nicely designed with high end finishes but it was dated. There was cracked tile, lamp switches were old and just laying behind the desk so you had to search for them. There was a glass lamp shade in the bathroom missing. Most items were worn. Sheets had long strings that got caught around my neck. The toiletries were Italian and great. The onsite restaurant had very slow service, the food was mediocre but drinks were good - waiters/staff were great. View from the hotel and restaurant were amazing! For the price, overall, I expected more.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RJFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Hello RJFromTexas,

Thank you for choosing us and providing your honest evaluation. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations and for your disappointment with our services as well as the overall upkeep of our hotel. We will share your comments appropriately as we are always looking for ways to amplify our guest experience on all levels, and we will use your feedback to improve moving forward. Thank you again, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to show our commitment to providing you with an exceptional stay.

Sincerely,
Wendy Flamenco,
Senior Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Great service. The pool is also top notch. The room was clean and the view was stunning. Although not the best W worldwide, definitely among the top ones within the USA. Great location close to top restaurants on Brickell Ave, and a 15 min drive to Miami Beach.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _yo_pmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Hello _yo_pmc,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are delighted you had a great time at our pool and enjoyed the stunning views from your room. We loved having you and could not be happier that you had an exceptional experience at W Miami. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Wendy Flamenco
Senior Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

While the bed was comfortable and the shower pressure adequate, the whole place needs a facelift.

Examples: Manually turning off EVERY lamp and switches that are upside down, 11+! Or a sinks that don’t drain (one was actually off its mount)

Glad they had that little coffee stand downstairs, but stay away from the baked goods. They’re stale and awful. Even the restaurant didn’t open at 7am for breakfast as listed. Sigh.

Come on W, you can be better!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brownboynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Hello brownboynyc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your compliments about where we are creating a connected experience, as well as your feedback regarding areas where we could improve. We apologize for the issues you encountered in your room and for your disappointment regarding our B & F. We are committed to providing an amplified, unforgettable stay, and we will address your concerns appropriately. We hope you will join us again so we can show you why we are a great choice when visiting Miami.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

The room was large, pool clean and accessible to everywhere we needed. Its naturally a party hotel so the noise we made was well received.Huge bathroom which was great as we were a group of 4 sisters.
In room Bluetooth and sound, coffee amenities and the spa was lush. The most amazing massage treatment in an all white aesthetically beautiful room. Paid around £200 for the massage for 60 minutes, but was worth it. The indoor pool areas and outdoor pool are huge with a separate outdoor heated one. Plenty of loungers and a really great location. We had breakfast each day outside by the beach from a gourmet food truck specializing delicious Acai bowls. We were out each night and Ubers and travel was easy and just what we needed for 4 nights.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sike1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2023

Hello Sike1612,

Thank you for the fantastic review and for pointing out all the details that amplified your stay at W Miami. We appreciate you mentioning our spacious accommodations, relaxing spa treatments, and abundant amenities, and we love that you joined us for your time here in our energetic city. We can’t wait to welcome you all back again soon!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Maggi Bescos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews