We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lisa u

nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2024
We only stayed at this hotel for one night as we were passing through before boarding our Caribbean cruise. although Miami is well connected, as it is far from the busiest areas. Large rooms with a beautiful view, completely abandoned and inaccessible balconies. Varied and extensive breakfast
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Owner at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 6 May 2024
It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your brief stay at Hilton Miami Downtown and found the spacious rooms with stunning views to be a highlight. It's also great that breakfast met your expectations with its wide selection. Balconies are indeed unavailable to guests for safety reasons, but your feedback is appreciated. Being slightly distanced from some of Miami's hustle and bustle helps offer a more peaceful stay, but we’re still pleased you felt well-connected overall. Wishing you a fantastic Caribbean cruise ahead!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$327
  • Hampton
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$312
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $312
1.6 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$328
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
$244
  • Hilton
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
9.0 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
$249
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.9 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy our bayfront hotel perfectly situated at Bayside and downtown Miami
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $626
  • ZenHotels.com
    $514
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $384
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    $366
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $366
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Hilton Miami Downtown
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (4,998)
Filter reviews
4,998 results
Traveller rating
1,827
1,784
832
321
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,827
1,784
832
321
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach floor to ceiling windows junior suite self parking corner room miami downtown cruise port bay view high floor bayside marketplace rooftop pool pre cruise stay lobby valet publix concierge metromover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,998 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

The room was nice and the view was great. We had to call housekeeping as there were no sheets etc for the pull out sofa. When we left some AirPods were left behind. After calling security told me they had them in hand and I needed to email an ups shipping label which I’ve done twice. After numerous phone calls which sounds like a run around (person I was emailing was now suddenly on vacation send manager email -which I did with no response) I’m guessing they decided to keep the AirPods.

Room tip: Pool is crowded
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3959RAsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Owner at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. While we’re glad you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our beautiful views, it’s disappointing to hear about the item you left behind. We understand how frustrating this can be and apologize for the delayed response by our team. If this situation has not yet been resolved, we hope that you will reach out to us directly at MIADT_DS@hilton.com so that we can better assist you with your concerns. We look forward to the opportunity to make it right and welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Rooms are nice, but I was most impressed with the dinner menu. We had very good scallops cooked perfectly served with corn puree and chorizo. The chicken Scampi with Alfredo linguine was absolutely delicious! The bed was comfortable, and staff was super accommodating and kind.

Room tip: If you order at the restaurant, there is already an 18 % tip added.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank obxmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Owner at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our fresh and delicious dinner menu. Your compliments will be shared with our chefs! We're also glad you found our rooms comfortable and our staff accommodating. We'd love to welcome you back for another five-star experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

Karolanne was very helpful during my stay. She went above and beyond to make sure that I had a reservation and the transportation to my destination was there on time. Although she was handling many other people she managed to keep track of all the people and drivers in sync.

Room tip: Ask for Karolanne she will make sure you get the best service.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Owner at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for your kind words about Karolanne's exceptional service. We're delighted she made sure your reservation and transportation experiences were hassle-free. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our team. Please think of us again for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Stayed at Hilton downtown Miami March 8 before cruise. Had a pleasant stay and would go back if the price was right and if the pool was open.

Ups: easy Uber from airport, super close to Miami cruise port ($7 uber ride), reasonably priced, chic rooms, late dining available, walking distance to waterfront (connect to walkway at back of hotel to another hotel on the water, or you can walk around) to access water/marina. Bathroom was spacious and water was hot. Easy check in/out. Lots of space for visiting/waiting. Across the street from grocery store (closes at 10pm) which was handy as well as near a cute little breakfast bistro (in hotel behind) which had THE BEST breakfast and cofffee.

Downs: only 1 really...the pool was closed for maintanance which was not posted on their website or app. **However** the staff were gracious and apologetic, and actually removed the cost of our dinner for the mishap which was very kind and appreicated. The rooms seemed dark at night with dimmer lighting but were fine in the daylight. I would call hotel before booking to confirm pool status if your plan is to access it.

All in all this is a great spot, super handy for cruisers or being downtown. I booked on the Hilton app and got a great rate. They give AAA/CAA discounts as well as other discounted rates if you pay up front or work for the gov't. :)

Room tip: Call to check status of pool Try the homemade soup, nachos/dips, and quesedias- AMAZING Walk across street for groceries/snacks
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 35shawnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience, Shawna, and for choosing the Hilton Miami Downtown for your pre-cruise stay. It's heartening to hear that your visit was pleasant and that many aspects of your stay met your expectations. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unexpected pool maintenance and appreciate your understanding as we aimed to rectify the situation with our gesture regarding your dinner. Your feedback is invaluable, especially regarding the need for clearer communication about facility availability. We're delighted that our staff's service made a positive impact on your experience. We hope to welcome you back under better circumstances, with all our facilities ready for you to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had a wonderful time spending our spring break here. Thanks to John, the guy at the front desk, he gave our disappointing journey a transit. The swimming pool was in an emergency and was closed when we arrived, so John said that the hotel could offer us complementary breakfast (while breakfast was exclusive when we booked). Besides that, John was polite and felt sorry for what we had been through. He said it’s okay for us to switch to other Hilton hotels in Miami if we think the swimming pool is a big issue, and the hotel will support that. Though we actually planned to enjoy the swimming pool, we still felt good about staying and were happy with the free breakfast.

By the way, the hotel is located in downtown Miami, which is a great coonvenience. It also has a reasonable price. The minimum check-in age is 18, so please consider it if you are under 21.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank xinyu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

It's fantastic to hear about the wonderful time you had during your spring break with us, Xinyu! We're so glad that John was able to turn your experience around despite the unexpected closure of the pool. It's heartening that, despite the initial disappointment, you felt well cared for and enjoyed your stay, along with the convenience of our downtown Miami location and our competitive pricing. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, hopefully with all amenities fully operational for your enjoyment. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Miami Downtown and for taking the time to share your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews