We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
245
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit sunset suite caribbean breeze sea glass steam shower my husband and i heated pool golden mango bed and breakfast happy hour mango room breakfast was amazing beach cruiser bikes highly recommend staying here the inter coastal waterway patio area wine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

After cancelling a booking in St Augustine due to the fact that the Innkeeper had moved on we needed to revisit where to start our trip with only 10 days to go.
The angel of holiday planning must have been on my shoulder as we happened upon the Seaglass Inn and what a treat that turned out to be. A quick question on the TA forum too helped make my mind up.
The Inn is situated on a reasonably quiet street between the river and the ocean. We arrived early evening after a long delay getting through Orlando Airport - short drive though only 1.5 hours. We were greeted by Alison who showed us around found us some milk for a cup of tea and left us to settle into our room which was the Sunset Suite in the old house. A very spacious room with everything we needed and a balcony where we could sit and just see the river through the trees - blissful.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable with a good shower. There was a super all singing all dancing bath in the bedroom but wasted on us as we love to shower!!.
The following morning Karl cooked us the most scrumptious breakfast which we ate on the small patio in the sunshine. He gave us some information about the area suggested a nice easy quiet drive to familiarise ourselves with the area and told us that cheese and wine would be available between 4.30 and 5.30 pm. Another treat - the cheese and wine was a veritable feast - so enjoyable to relax chat with Karl and other guests and enjoy this offering.
Due to the lateness of our booking and the fact that the area was completely new to us I booked the Suite for the 3 nights it was available leaving our fourth night free so we could move on if we didn't like it - within minutes of that first breakfast we had looked at rooms available for our spare night and booked up quickly. The second room we stayed in was Tree Top Loft in the new building behind the Inn - that was spotless and very comfortable too. Any of the rooms would be acceptable as we peeped into a few.
The pool and courtyard were a bonus and a lovely place to relax and shelter from the heat under the trees. We spent quite some time out there and always enjoyed a morning cuppa before breakfast which was delicious every day. Another plus for the location was that there are good restaurants within walking distance - one which we liked very much about 3 minutes walk - really.
Sometimes you just know when something is right and thats how we felt here - very settled and relaxed - a great start to our Floridian trip.
We wish Alison and Karl a long and successful business and would love to return some time in the future.

Room tip: The Sunset Suite has a private balcony which is a bonus but all rooms were nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliewynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Owner at SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hello, thank you for such a great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it was great getting to know you both.
Come and visit us soon, would love to see you again. Alison & Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed one night a few weeks ago for a quick little getaway. We truly enjoyed the evening cocktails, and the small heated pool was perfect! Our room was clean and my husband loved the spa tub! I want to come back and try several other rooms! The breakfast was amazing and we could not even eat lunch that day because we had such a great breakfast! We will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyNCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Owner at SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again
Alison & Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Very clean, very pretty. Most definitely friendly and a welcome relief from pre-packaged franchises. I had booked a franchise for the 4th of July that was not suitable, and found this location on Trip Advisor. Although a higher rate than I had planned, it was well worth it. I had brought my bicycle (I live in Kissimmee) and could easily bicycle to the beach. Across the street is a charming volunteer Fire Department (serving hamburgers as a fund raiser) and a park right across the street. You can watch the fireworks from there. I most certainly will consider a repeat of this vacation next year!

Room tip: There is a beautiful pool in the center of the courtyard, rooms all face it. Lots of pretty landscaping to look at.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianJ2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Owner at SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Alison & Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

My husband and I have now stayed at the Sea Glass Inn on two different occasions. We have been lucky enough to try out 3 of the 8 rooms they have to offer, and we were WOWED by all three (and can't wait to try the other 5) The staff is amazing and feel more like long time friends than strangers. The breakfast is always fresh, delicious and the presentation is fantastic! My husband and I can't get enough of the heated pool in the lush courtyard patio area. We live in the same County as this B&B and choose to spend our money on an in town stay-cation than drive to some far away location. The Sea Glass Inn is as luxurious as anywhere and within walking distance to everything you could need, including 5-star restaurants. A+++++++++++++++ Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Owner at SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you Cheree for the nice write up. We always like having you with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Came here for an event in June of this year. Making sure I stay here for next year's event!

The proprietor is gracious, the location is great, the property is great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The afternoon started with a wine and cheese layout that was quite nice. Relaxed outside and took in the atmosphere. The next morning, breakfast was another delight.

Close to the beach, yet far enough away to be comfortable.

This is an excellent Inn.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bill412i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Owner at SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it. so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you next year. Alison & Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews