We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cajun Night at The Gathering Table

Definitely a unique experience which builds your kitchen confidence. Small group of eight split up... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2020
Gena927
,
Miami, Florida
Different type of experience in dining

Our daughters gave us a gift certificate for Christmas for the Gathering Table. There are so many... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
MommamurphyFlorida
,
Palm Bay, Florida
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Melbourne
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$59.99
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking experience small group classes cajun fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Definitely a unique experience which builds your kitchen confidence. Small group of eight split up into four workstations with constant attention from the professional staff. Great tips on preparing the dishes from chopping, measuring ingredients, temperature, dough rising, and more.
Meal comes together as the four teams finish their dishes. Very relaxed and professional.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Gena927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Our daughters gave us a gift certificate for Christmas for the Gathering Table. There are so many options to choose from but we had to wait till the end of February to go because it is so popular all the classes we wanted were sold out. It was well worth the wait though. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were a little apprehensive about the evening. Dining with people we didn't know & preparing food not just for ourselves but for others. Both my husband & I cook but this was different. Upon arrival we were immediately made to feel comfortable. Chef Katie greeted us & told us what we should do while we were waiting 7 for the others to arrive. The people in our group were friendly & fun. No food snobs. All had different levels of cooking experience. There were 10 of us and we were broken down into four groups for the four stations & assigned the food we would be preparing. When we went into the kitchen we went to our stations. There was everything we needed. The recipes with the steps & all the items needed to prepare our recipes. The cold food was in
the refrigerator. Everything was organized & ready for us to be able to proceed with our recipes. Chef Katie helped us whenever we needed her. Mary was there to make sure all the dishes & utensils were washed & ready for the next use. It was a great experience & somehow all the food was prepared & ready when it was time to sit down & eat. We really enjoyed our meal & interacting with the others while we ate what we prepared. Thanks to Chef Katie & Mary & the others who took the class it was a very nice evening.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

There is a reason there is nothing less than 5 stars. This experience is beyond spectacular. Gathering with family for food and fellowship is great but gathering for love and the holidays is really amazing.

We’ll return soon.

Peace and thank you

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Echo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Gathering T, Owner at The Gathering Table, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

We wanted a place to share the warmth and love of cooking together as friends and family. It sounds like we succeeded! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We look forward to cooking with you again! Have a Happy Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

I have been so many times and it is always great. Carrie and her staff are top notch. They sell out quickly so plan ahead. They offer a variety of food classes including vegan, keto and vegetarian.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank songbird9963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatheringtable, Manager at The Gathering Table, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for your support! We're so happy that you enjoy cooking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

I love that The Gathering Table offers classes for families. My 13 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience making sushi, and matcha green tea sugar cookies. I can't wait to take another class with her.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 321shawnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieS2138, Owner at The Gathering Table, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Sorry for the delayed gratitude! We're so pleased that you & your daughter enjoyed cooking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews