We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Guillermo E
Miami, Florida

Trip to Marco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2020
We stayed at the Surf Club in Marco Island this Labor Day, the unit was comfortable, the views to the Beach were unobstructed, the staff do go out of their way to make sure that everything is good and you have a good stay, the Surf Club is centrally located within walking distance to Restaurants and shops.
We would recommend this resort to anyone.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$491
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Surf Club of Marco
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
$288
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from The Surf Club of Marco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
$409
No prepayment needed
    0.3 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $392
    • Skyscanner.com
    0.3 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Courtyard and walkway to pool and lake
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $207
    • Skyscanner.com
    3.1 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,849
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View of property building at sunset.
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    3.1 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $975
    • Algotels
    0.6 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Hilton
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Lol.travel
    0.4 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free parking
    Pool
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $619
    • Algotels
    5.6 km from The Surf Club of Marco
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Marco Island
    Reviews (124)
    Filter reviews
    124 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    46
    12
    6
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    59
    46
    12
    6
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the street direct access pool water these issues great vacation beach chairs condo floor marco marriott
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 124 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2020

    The Surf Club is a very modest resort in comparison to the resorts it is surrounded by. However, it is very clean, the staff is friendly, and the views from most balconies is amazing. The only bummer is there is no onsite food/drink to purchase (maybe related to COVID). The beach is just about a 2 minute walk from pool. The pool is clean and shaded in morning, lots of chairs and places to lay out. There is also a barbeque ready to be used.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank I60ULvictoriaj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 July 2020

    This resort was ideal for my family of 4. The 2 bedroom was spacious, the kids each had their own twin bed. Ocean View (room 505) was perfect! I liked that this hotel was small, especially during these tough times. There wasn't a crowd in any areas. The beach in front of the Hilton next door was much more crowded. I like that each hotel has private beach space. Renting the chairs and umbrella each day was perfect. Small pool and hot tub, but with the calm ocean we didn't spend much time there. Loved having a full kitchen, but did venture across the street for outdoor happy hour. Marco Island is paradise and this hotel did not disappoint!

    Date of stay: June 2020
    2  Thank Melissa L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2019

    This was a very enjoyable stay. Even though the pool and Hot Tub were closed for maintenance (they let us no months in advance) the pool at the Hilton was very nice. It is quiet this time of year and we enjoyed that. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    1  Thank kend602
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 September 2019

    Ideal resort in an excellent location on Marco Island. Shopping, restaurants and movie theater are across the street from resort. Staff is friendly, competitent and extremely helpful. Spacious unit with outstanding view of the Gulf. Swimming pool and deck is ideal for other activities. Seriously considered buying a unit. Plan to return.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    Thank DayTrip36070820457
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 July 2019

    As a HGV member, my husband and I have stayed at many Hilton properties. Perhaps our expectations were too high. We had sugar ants in the kitchen, a not very clean coffee maker and generally quite dated furnishings. There was no washer/dryer in the unit probably a function of the age of the property. I might have given some of this a pass if the customer service I experienced on the phone prior to our arrival had been more cordial. I got the impression my call interrupted the person who answered. I got a terse reply to my question about the availability of beach chairs and umbrellas. Upon arrival a very pleasant gentleman greeted us and ran through all the paperwork, etc. His colleague prepared our keys. When we got to our room the keys didn't work. My husband had to return to the desk to get new keys. The gentleman was unable to help us and had to track down the person who had made up our key initially. She was apparently in the break room having cake with ??? I would not hurry back here. There is a very nice Hilton Hotel right next door. I might opt to stay there - it's the same beach.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    2  Thank 547sheilal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews