We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan Y

Perfect for Vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2022
The Lakeside Inn is an older building that is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a kitchenette and access to a laundry room. We visited the Farmer's Market on Wednesday and enjoyed dining on fresh veggies we cooked in the kitchenette. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already made reservations for next year.
Date of stay: February 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$581
  • Hilton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
$471
No prepayment needed
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    View of property building at sunset.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $516
    • Skyscanner.com
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,157
    • Algotels
    2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Marriott
      $1,842
    • Priceline
    3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $438
    • Official Site
    2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    the pool is not just a concrete expanse
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.4 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Marco Island
    Reviews (675)
    Filter reviews
    675 results
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 675 reviews
    Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

    My wife and I stayed hear one night on our way to Key West. Our room (101) was excellent. Not sure if other rooms are like this one, but it was basically a furnished, 2 bedroom apartment. It had 2 completely separate bedrooms with a queen sized bed in each room, plus at least one sofa bed. It had a full kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, & coffee maker). It was fully stocked with flatware, plates, cups, bowls, pots, pans, & other cooking utensils. There was a small dining table with 4 chairs and a separate, small living room area with a TV. Everything was clean and appliances all looked fairly new. The only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is the bed we slept in was not comfortable for me. It sags towards the middle. This would be a great room for an extended stay by a family or small group of travelers.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Husker643
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 January 2022

    Wanted a place to relax after day on the water. Had the 1 bedroom suite with screened porch. The porch screens were patched and coming out of the pane. There was a hole in the screen that was not patched, Buggy. The air conditioner was very old and very loud so it made sitting on the porch impossible. Though clean, the room was dumpy with poor work done around the tub. I think for the amount we paid it should have been much better. Over 300.00 dollars

    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank C3438RQnancys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

    Great location. We stayed in one of the newly renovated villas and it was nice and clean upon arrival. The king bed was super comfy. The area was very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves one day too which was nice. We would stay here again in the future!

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Wander72180
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 October 2021

    We were not able to participate in a scheduled cruise so we spent a week here instead. Our room was a single bedroom with a kitchen and living room so we were able to prepare meals with the help of the nearby Publix Supermarket. We were slightly delayed at check-in because they were installing a new mattress on the bed, which was a great trade! The swimming pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. Access to the north and south ends of the island was easy and the price was reasonable. We never did get to see the alligator that is reportedly living in the lake but there was a great variety of water fowl to watch.

    Room tip: The rooms in the main building all have screened porches looking out on the lake.
    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Greg S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

    I highly!!!! want to recommend on this amazing place everything is nice and organized the view from the lake beautiful but the most of all I want to recommend on this place because of the cleaning workers they doing absolutely a great job everything inside was smelling fresh and clean I’ve checked everywhere no dusk everything was absolutely clean and sanitize!!! Also the stuff is very nice specially alma in the reception who really helped us!!! If you want to come and enjoy a Marco Island sports and activity spend days on the beach you should come here and enjoy this place and feel clean like at 🏡 home 🙏🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank orianshoham
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

    Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and the unit you stayed in. We love it when our guests enjoy their visit and we hope you will return and stay with us again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews