We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LCampbell33160
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Weekend on the FL west coast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2021
Stayed at Marco Island Lakeside Inn for a weekend in January. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. A small kitchen allowed us to cook breakfast. There is a small lake in back. Would definitely.
Date of stay: January 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your short stay at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Please come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$523
  • Skyscanner.com
    $530
  • ZenHotels.com
    $502
  • Hotels.com
    $573
2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$355
  • Priceline
    $386
  • Hotels.com
    $337
  • Expedia.com
    $367
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$432
  • Expedia.com
    $429
  • Skyscanner.com
    $418
  • Trip.com
    $429
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
$555
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $556
  • Agoda.com
    $289
  • Official Site
    $494
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$470
No prepayment needed
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    $1,341
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $1,321
    • Skyscanner.com
      $1,191
    • Trip.com
      $1,331
    2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Exterior
    $1,719
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Skyscanner.com
      $1,724
    • Trip.com
      $1,721
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,718
    3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Courtyard and walkway to pool and lake
    $244
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $244
    • Hotels.com
      $245
    • Expedia.com
      $245
    0.0 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $254
    • ZenHotels.com
      $231
    • Staybridge.com
      $252
    13.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    2 bad queen superior room
    $127
    • Priceline
      $127
    • Agoda.com
      $98
    • Skyscanner.com
      $100
    15.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Marco Island
    Reviews (675)
    Filter reviews
    675 results
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 675 reviews
    Reviewed 12 January 2021

    This is a very nice motel. We had one of the suites overlooking the lake, which had a very roomy living room, a complete full-size kitchen, a nice bedroom, and 2 televisions. This would definitely be a good place for a stay of several days or more. It was very clean and very well-maintained.

    The only reasons I did not give this motel 5 stars was that there was no ice machine, the mattress was very soft, and the bathroom was quite small. But these are minor issues. We would definitely stay here again.

    Room tip: The suites overlook the lake, but the stairs to the second floor are steep. There appears to be a separate one story building.
    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Encyclia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

    Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your room, and thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

    Dirty carpet, lock didn’t work on sliding patio door, broken screen, light didn’t work, mold, loud air conditioning, terrible location. Need I say more?? Don’t book a room here! We booked with our travel group, Tan Advantage. Normally, their places are fine. The photos for this place looked good, but I now realize you can make any place look good. We stayed one night and then found a different place.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank peli5317
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

    We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve for the future, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2021

    This is a most basic level of lodging. Beach area is not worth advertising. Alligator (I actually saw) in the “lake” so unsafe to sit near. Pool towels were threadbare. Check-in receptionist was unfriendly. Car was hit in parking lot overnight and no security cameras or any concern shown by management. Ok for an overnight but do not recommend for longer stays.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank T7047GNjennifers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

    We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve for the future, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2020

    Yes, it is clean. The housekeeping department does an awesome job. The maintenance department is very sadly lacking. The poor condition of the room and bathroom made our stay last week a bit unpleasant. We could have stayed in a name brand extended stay hotel for 1/2 the price.
    There was no fan in the bathroom and the window didn't work so we had to prop it open with a bar of soap and bottle of shampoo.
    The parking lot was flooded the entire time we were there. There is just no drainage and water doesn't soak into asphalt very well. One hour of work would have rid the road frontage and parking lot of all that water.
    The toilet was not maintained and we had to take the lid off several times to stop the water from running and running.
    This place should take the cell phone and TV away from the maintenance department.
    The pool was dirty. Plain old dirty.
    There was a broken dangling exit sign on the 2nd story of the building.
    The staff at the front desk was VERY UNFRIENDLY. Yeah.
    I would not spend the time to write all of this but this place has somehow mastered the art of advertising and social media. I hope this review is posted as it points out what you can expect. If you chose to stay here at least you will have a clean, comfortable bed and a clean unmaintained room.

    Room tip: High Priced Low Quality motel
    Date of stay: November 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank D7814SXrobertn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

    We would first like to thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the cleanliness and comfortability of your room. There was a tropical storm during your stay, but we are certainly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into all of the observations you have noted above. Thank you again for leaving this review, and we sincerely apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

    Location is ok. In front of a little lake ( was expecting better lake but it is not important ). The building is very old and the rooms need refreshing ! I like the fully furnished kitchen and new tv. Don’t like the moquette . Saw a couple cockroaches outside in the stairs so probably there will be inside too. Didn’t like the strange bubbly sound from the bathroom ( all night everybody 30 minutes ). For $180 I was expecting something more

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Paolo D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

    Paolo- Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and TV in your room, and we appreciate your constructive observations. We will use your feedback to improve.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews