We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Encyclia
Tampa, Florida

Extremely nicely kept up suite with lake view

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2021
This is a very nice motel. We had one of the suites overlooking the lake, which had a very roomy living room, a complete full-size kitchen, a nice bedroom, and 2 televisions. This would definitely be a good place for a stay of several days or more. It was very clean and very well-maintained.

The only reasons I did not give this motel 5 stars was that there was no ice machine, the mattress was very soft, and the bathroom was quite small. But these are minor issues. We would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: The suites overlook the lake, but the stairs to the second floor are steep. There appears to be...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review
Responded 15 Jan 2021
Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your room, and thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$394
  • Skyscanner.com
    $399
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $399
2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$354
  • Expedia.com
    $366
  • Hotels.com
    $380
  • Skyscanner.com
    $355
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$511
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $453
  • Agoda.com
    $238
  • Hotels.com
    $487
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$436
No prepayment needed
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    $1,513
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $1,484
    • Skyscanner.com
      $1,349
    • Expedia.com
      $1,488
    2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Exterior
    $1,697
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Skyscanner.com
      $1,555
    • Marriott
      $1,702
    • StayForLong
    3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View of property building at sunset.
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Booking.com
      $489
    • Skyscanner.com
      $464
    • Expedia.com
      $484
    3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Pool
    Beachfront
    the pool is not just a concrete expanse
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
      3.4 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Marco Island
      Reviews (675)
      Filter reviews
      675 results
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 675 reviews
      Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

      Dirty carpet, lock didn’t work on sliding patio door, broken screen, light didn’t work, mold, loud air conditioning, terrible location. Need I say more?? Don’t book a room here! We booked with our travel group, Tan Advantage. Normally, their places are fine. The photos for this place looked good, but I now realize you can make any place look good. We stayed one night and then found a different place.

      Date of stay: January 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank peli5317
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

      We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve for the future, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 January 2021

      This is a most basic level of lodging. Beach area is not worth advertising. Alligator (I actually saw) in the “lake” so unsafe to sit near. Pool towels were threadbare. Check-in receptionist was unfriendly. Car was hit in parking lot overnight and no security cameras or any concern shown by management. Ok for an overnight but do not recommend for longer stays.

      Date of stay: January 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank T7047GNjennifers
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

      We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Your constructive feedback will help us to improve for the future, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 November 2020

      Yes, it is clean. The housekeeping department does an awesome job. The maintenance department is very sadly lacking. The poor condition of the room and bathroom made our stay last week a bit unpleasant. We could have stayed in a name brand extended stay hotel for 1/2 the price.
      There was no fan in the bathroom and the window didn't work so we had to prop it open with a bar of soap and bottle of shampoo.
      The parking lot was flooded the entire time we were there. There is just no drainage and water doesn't soak into asphalt very well. One hour of work would have rid the road frontage and parking lot of all that water.
      The toilet was not maintained and we had to take the lid off several times to stop the water from running and running.
      This place should take the cell phone and TV away from the maintenance department.
      The pool was dirty. Plain old dirty.
      There was a broken dangling exit sign on the 2nd story of the building.
      The staff at the front desk was VERY UNFRIENDLY. Yeah.
      I would not spend the time to write all of this but this place has somehow mastered the art of advertising and social media. I hope this review is posted as it points out what you can expect. If you chose to stay here at least you will have a clean, comfortable bed and a clean unmaintained room.

      Room tip: High Priced Low Quality motel
      Date of stay: November 2020
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank D7814SXrobertn
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

      We would first like to thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the cleanliness and comfortability of your room. There was a tropical storm during your stay, but we are certainly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into all of the observations you have noted above. Thank you again for leaving this review, and we sincerely apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

      Location is ok. In front of a little lake ( was expecting better lake but it is not important ). The building is very old and the rooms need refreshing ! I like the fully furnished kitchen and new tv. Don’t like the moquette . Saw a couple cockroaches outside in the stairs so probably there will be inside too. Didn’t like the strange bubbly sound from the bathroom ( all night everybody 30 minutes ). For $180 I was expecting something more

      Date of stay: November 2020
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      1  Thank Paolo D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

      Paolo- Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and TV in your room, and we appreciate your constructive observations. We will use your feedback to improve.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

      This was my husband and my second visit to Marco Island and to the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. The Lakeside Inn was perfect for just the two of us. Our 1 bedroom unit was very clean and the kitchen was well appointed. We enjoyed the quiet as it is off the beaten track but still close to everything you need. The staff was awesome and the beach was only 2 miles away.

      I hope we will have an opportunity to return to Marco Island in the future and if so, we will definitely stay here. You cannot find a better place for the money.

      Date of stay: October 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank SueD918
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

      Thanks so much for this kind review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location. We look forward to seeing you again !

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews