We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robert N
Welkom, South Africa

Clean but SAD condition of this motel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2020
Yes, it is clean. The housekeeping department does an awesome job. The maintenance department is very sadly lacking. The poor condition of the room and bathroom made our stay last week a bit unpleasant. We could have stayed in a name brand extended stay hotel for 1/2 the price.
There was no fan in the bathroom and the window didn't work so we had to prop it open with a bar of soap and bottle of shampoo.
The parking lot was flooded the entire time we were there. There is just no drainage and water doesn't soak into asphalt very well. One hour of work would have rid the road frontage and parking lot of all that water.
The toilet was not maintained and we had to take the lid off several times to stop the water from running and running.
This place should take the cell phone and TV away from the maintenance department.
The pool was dirty. Plain old dirty.
There was a broken dangling exit sign on the 2nd story of the building.
The staff at the front desk was VERY UNFRIENDLY. Yeah.
I would not spend the time to write all of this but this place has somehow mastered the art of advertising and social media. I hope this review is posted as it points out what you can expect. If you chose to stay here at least you will have a clean, comfortable bed and a clean unmaintained room.
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: High Priced Low Quality motel
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review
Responded 17 Nov 2020
We would first like to thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the cleanliness and comfortability of your room. There was a tropical storm during your stay, but we are certainly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into all of the observations you have noted above. Thank you again for leaving this review, and we sincerely apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $466
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View of property building at sunset.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
$1,477
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $411
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$425
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,435
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $474
  • Official Site
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
the pool is not just a concrete expanse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Apollo property !
    4.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Marco Island
    Reviews (675)
    Filter reviews
    675 results
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    432
    166
    52
    15
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 675 reviews
    Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

    Location is ok. In front of a little lake ( was expecting better lake but it is not important ). The building is very old and the rooms need refreshing ! I like the fully furnished kitchen and new tv. Don’t like the moquette . Saw a couple cockroaches outside in the stairs so probably there will be inside too. Didn’t like the strange bubbly sound from the bathroom ( all night everybody 30 minutes ). For $180 I was expecting something more

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Paolo D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

    Paolo- Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and TV in your room, and we appreciate your constructive observations. We will use your feedback to improve.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

    This was my husband and my second visit to Marco Island and to the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. The Lakeside Inn was perfect for just the two of us. Our 1 bedroom unit was very clean and the kitchen was well appointed. We enjoyed the quiet as it is off the beaten track but still close to everything you need. The staff was awesome and the beach was only 2 miles away.

    I hope we will have an opportunity to return to Marco Island in the future and if so, we will definitely stay here. You cannot find a better place for the money.

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SueD918
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

    Thanks so much for this kind review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location. We look forward to seeing you again !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2020

    Very quaint, old Florida charm bungalow style hotel. Room-efficiency itself was modern and super clean with full kitchen. Small bathroom. Outdoor pool was nice and overlooked a "lake" Hotel is not on the beach but a few miles drive. Some restaurants and stores are within walking distance. Hotel has coin operated laundry available which was nice for us.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank DarleneGainesville
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Thank you for the nice review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back and stay with us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2020

    Visited this beautiful property on the last weekend in June. Check in was incredibly smooth. We did a late check in. Keys were tucked in a lock box with simple instructions.
    Units are very beautiful and well kept. 2 bedroom, 1 bath. Fully equipped with Washer and dryer and everything else.
    Really nice place, I’m sure we’ll be back.

    Thank you Lakeside.

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 669devip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Thanks so much for the very nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your mini getaway. Please do come back and stay with us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2020

    This is place is off the beaten path and that gives it an advantage. We stayed 2 nights and it was very quiet which we appreciated. Nice country style scenic view over the lake with wild life.

    Our room had a full kitchen and that was nice, we were able to warm up our coffee's in the morning. Having a standard fridge was a definate advantage.

    We plan on staying here again.

    Date of stay: June 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank revgeorge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Thank you so much for the nice review. We would love to have you come stay with us again! Look forward to seeing you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews