We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$208
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue D
Dayton, Ohio

Second visit to Marco Island and hopefully not the last

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2020via mobile
This was my husband and my second visit to Marco Island and to the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. The Lakeside Inn was perfect for just the two of us. Our 1 bedroom unit was very clean and the kitchen was well appointed. We enjoyed the quiet as it is off the beaten track but still close to everything you need. The staff was awesome and the beach was only 2 miles away.

I hope we will have an opportunity to return to Marco Island in the future and if so, we will definitely stay here. You cannot find a better place for the money.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony F, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Thanks so much for this kind review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location. We look forward to seeing you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$358
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $410
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
Booking.com
$990
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $973
  • JW Marriott
2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Beachfront
Pool
View of property building at sunset.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $267
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $278
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $495
  • Hotels.com
    $492
  • Skyscanner.com
    $491
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $619
  • Skyscanner.com
    $547
  • Hotels.com
    $607
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
    $1,847
  • Trip.com
  • Marriott
3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
the pool is not just a concrete expanse
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Apollo property !
Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
4.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Marco Island
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
432
166
52
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
166
52
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Very quaint, old Florida charm bungalow style hotel. Room-efficiency itself was modern and super clean with full kitchen. Small bathroom. Outdoor pool was nice and overlooked a "lake" Hotel is not on the beach but a few miles drive. Some restaurants and stores are within walking distance. Hotel has coin operated laundry available which was nice for us.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarleneGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for the nice review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020

Visited this beautiful property on the last weekend in June. Check in was incredibly smooth. We did a late check in. Keys were tucked in a lock box with simple instructions.
Units are very beautiful and well kept. 2 bedroom, 1 bath. Fully equipped with Washer and dryer and everything else.
Really nice place, I’m sure we’ll be back.

Thank you Lakeside.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 669devip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thanks so much for the very nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your mini getaway. Please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020

This is place is off the beaten path and that gives it an advantage. We stayed 2 nights and it was very quiet which we appreciated. Nice country style scenic view over the lake with wild life.

Our room had a full kitchen and that was nice, we were able to warm up our coffee's in the morning. Having a standard fridge was a definate advantage.

We plan on staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you so much for the nice review. We would love to have you come stay with us again! Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed in the duplex properties across the street from the actual lakeside hotel. They were freshly updated and very clean. The full size washer/dryer were a bonus as was the well appointed kitchen. The only disappointment was we could not really use the adorable screened in back patio as the neighbors were an issue. There were empty beer cans and alcohol bottles tossed over the fence and a loud party one night that went on til 2 am. That being said, the staff is fantastic and the unit was great.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TraceyBeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Metacoastal M, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Tracy, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely sorry to hear about the screened back patio. and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

its not on the beah but does have a beach on a lake, with its own gator. the room was great incliding a screened porch to have a glass of wine in the evening or coffee in the morning. the staff were unbelievable, whether souve a computer issue or recommend a resturant. great location walking distance to multiple resturants & shops, easy to get around. we will come back for another visit to Marco & the Lakeside Inn. Book direct.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank SrSchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Metacoastal M, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently to meet guest expectations and your feedback provides them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews