We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DarleneGainesville
Gainesville, Florida

bungalow-is style property

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2020
Very quaint, old Florida charm bungalow style hotel. Room-efficiency itself was modern and super clean with full kitchen. Small bathroom. Outdoor pool was nice and overlooked a "lake" Hotel is not on the beach but a few miles drive. Some restaurants and stores are within walking distance. Hotel has coin operated laundry available which was nice for us.
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Thank you for the nice review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $410
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View of property building at sunset.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $294
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,294
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Beachfront
Pool
$419
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,439
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $441
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
the pool is not just a concrete expanse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    3.4 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
      3.1 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Marco Island
      Reviews (675)
      Filter reviews
      675 results
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      20 - 25 of 675 reviews
      Reviewed 1 July 2020

      Visited this beautiful property on the last weekend in June. Check in was incredibly smooth. We did a late check in. Keys were tucked in a lock box with simple instructions.
      Units are very beautiful and well kept. 2 bedroom, 1 bath. Fully equipped with Washer and dryer and everything else.
      Really nice place, I’m sure we’ll be back.

      Thank you Lakeside.

      Date of stay: June 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank 669devip
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

      Thanks so much for the very nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your mini getaway. Please do come back and stay with us again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 June 2020

      This is place is off the beaten path and that gives it an advantage. We stayed 2 nights and it was very quiet which we appreciated. Nice country style scenic view over the lake with wild life.

      Our room had a full kitchen and that was nice, we were able to warm up our coffee's in the morning. Having a standard fridge was a definate advantage.

      We plan on staying here again.

      Date of stay: June 2020
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank revgeorge
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brad Beachtree, Owner at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

      Thank you so much for the nice review. We would love to have you come stay with us again! Look forward to seeing you soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 March 2020

      We stayed in the duplex properties across the street from the actual lakeside hotel. They were freshly updated and very clean. The full size washer/dryer were a bonus as was the well appointed kitchen. The only disappointment was we could not really use the adorable screened in back patio as the neighbors were an issue. There were empty beer cans and alcohol bottles tossed over the fence and a loud party one night that went on til 2 am. That being said, the staff is fantastic and the unit was great.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank TraceyBeesley
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

      Tracy, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely sorry to hear about the screened back patio. and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 March 2020

      its not on the beah but does have a beach on a lake, with its own gator. the room was great incliding a screened porch to have a glass of wine in the evening or coffee in the morning. the staff were unbelievable, whether souve a computer issue or recommend a resturant. great location walking distance to multiple resturants & shops, easy to get around. we will come back for another visit to Marco & the Lakeside Inn. Book direct.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      1  Thank SrSchu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

      Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently to meet guest expectations and your feedback provides them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 March 2020

      Wooden walkway decks, key chains, coastal interiors, and no elevator - make the Lakeside Inn experience a journey back in time. Arriving after dark, I felt like I stepped out into a night at "Key Largo." The palm trees were swaying, the lights were beckoning, the paint was all fresh, and it was clear we were at an Island getaway. The interiror of our second story suite was clean and fresh. We had a sweet look over the lake. And my wife couldn't stop talking about, "that shower!"

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Dwight D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

      Thank you so much for your kind words, Dwight. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews