We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mmclau471552
Lakeland, Florida

weekend visit to marco island

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2020
clean room. friendly staff. good location. it was easy to get to all our destinations from this inn. the view was great of the lake. the balcony off our room overlooking the lake was a nice spot sit and relax.
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$363
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$446
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
$419
No prepayment needed
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    $1,477
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
    2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Beachfront
    Pool
    View of property building at sunset.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
    • eDreams
    0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Skyscanner.com
    • eDreams
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Marriott
      $1,435
    • Priceline
    3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $472
    • Official Site
    2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    the pool is not just a concrete expanse
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
      3.4 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Marco Island
      Reviews (675)
      Filter reviews
      675 results
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      27 - 32 of 675 reviews
      Reviewed 24 February 2020

      Worse experience in Florida, super expensive room not prepared for 4 guests we had to make the sofa for our kids. Super noisy air conditioning system. Very poor and tiny swimming pool with plastic chair that looked so old fashioned. The only good point is the view on the lake and animals

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank csella513425
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 February 2020

      The property is located in an older, less well maintained area of the island. The main building is very small with two floors.The office closes at 8:pm. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head at nights, this is a nice for the price property. We stayed in a row-cabin style room (separate from the main building) with two bedrooms and a full kitchen. The landscaping around our unit was very nice. Parking was right by our unit. Our unit was very comfortable, everything in working order.There is a small pool and a tiny beach with a few lounge chairs that overlooks what can only be described as a lagoon . It's definitely not a lake, more like a large pond and the water is a strange shade of brown. Although there was no sign posted, we were told no swimming as there are alligators around. I can't imagine anyone would get in the water given the color but still it seems a sign should be posted. The pool towels are threadbare, I could literally see through them. If you just need a place to sleep while you head out during the day for adventure, this would work fine.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Thank S L D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 February 2020

      Stayed one night. Very clean kitchenette rooms in good shape. Needs a little work. Nice pool and sand beach. The lake is actually a pond. A little expensive but that’s Marco Island. Would stay here again.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Lou2215
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 February 2020

      A great value for Marco Island. Rooms very clean. A short drive to restaurants and to the beaches. The motel is a little off the beaten path. However the advantage is that it is quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Stevey353
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, Guest Relations Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

      Thank you for the kind words, Steve! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet guest expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back and see us again soon!


      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 February 2020

      Although Lakeside Inn is not the fanciest hotel on Marco and is not on the beach, it was clean, quiet, well furnished and close to everything on the island. It more than met our needs and fit our budget as well.

      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank DVilen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews