We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
S L D
Jefferson City, Missouri

Quaint hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2020
The property is located in an older, less well maintained area of the island. The main building is very small with two floors.The office closes at 8:pm. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head at nights, this is a nice for the price property. We stayed in a row-cabin style room (separate from the main building) with two bedrooms and a full kitchen. The landscaping around our unit was very nice. Parking was right by our unit. Our unit was very comfortable, everything in working order.There is a small pool and a tiny beach with a few lounge chairs that overlooks what can only be described as a lagoon . It's definitely not a lake, more like a large pond and the water is a strange shade of brown. Although there was no sign posted, we were told no swimming as there are alligators around. I can't imagine anyone would get in the water given the color but still it seems a sign should be posted. The pool towels are threadbare, I could literally see through them. If you just need a place to sleep while you head out during the day for adventure, this would work fine.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$366
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $366
2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$497
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
3.2 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Pool
Beachfront
$436
No prepayment needed
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
    $1,480
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    2.5 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Beachfront
    Pool
    View of property building at sunset.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
    • eDreams
    0.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $490
    • Skyscanner.com
    2.8 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Marriott
      $1,702
    • StayForLong
    3.3 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $434
    • Official Site
    2.9 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    the pool is not just a concrete expanse
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    2.7 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
      3.4 km from Marco Island Lakeside Inn
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Marco Island
      Reviews (675)
      Filter reviews
      675 results
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      432
      166
      52
      15
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews residential neighborhood full kitchen screened porch enjoyed our stay bedroom suite coffee maker kitchenette accommodations toaster stove poolside
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      29 - 34 of 675 reviews
      Reviewed 21 February 2020

      Stayed one night. Very clean kitchenette rooms in good shape. Needs a little work. Nice pool and sand beach. The lake is actually a pond. A little expensive but that’s Marco Island. Would stay here again.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Lou2215
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 February 2020

      A great value for Marco Island. Rooms very clean. A short drive to restaurants and to the beaches. The motel is a little off the beaten path. However the advantage is that it is quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Stevey353
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, Guest Relations Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

      Thank you for the kind words, Steve! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet guest expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back and see us again soon!


      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 February 2020

      Although Lakeside Inn is not the fanciest hotel on Marco and is not on the beach, it was clean, quiet, well furnished and close to everything on the island. It more than met our needs and fit our budget as well.

      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank DVilen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 February 2020

      Our unit had two bedrooms, one bath, a living area, and a kitchenette. It was very accommodating. The beds were VERY comfortable. The bedrooms had blackout curtains in addition to wooden blinds, so the sun won't wake you up if you don't want it to. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

      Other notes:
      The pool is small.
      There is a grocery store nearby.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Craig B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 February 2020

      Second stay at Lakeside Inn. We stayed 2 nights in 2019 and again 2 nights in 2020. The room was very comfortable and staying there is very convenient as our room was just steps away from the small parking lot and even closer to the pool. The studio room is very small but had everything we needed. The facility is very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

      While there is no food service on site, restaurants and stores are plentiful and within close proximity. Having a refrigerator in the room and small kitchenette does allow flexibility for having a quick bite in the room or outside.

      In summary, it’s not luxurious but it works very well. We will stay there again and recommend it to others. The only reason for 4 stars is that the rooms, especially the bathroom could use some updating.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank KMP_01
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Metacoastal M, Guest Relations Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

      Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I’m thrilled to hear that you appreciated and enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet guest expectations. I’ve shared your feedback with management to make sure this is addressed. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews