We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mick H
The Villages, Florida

Incredible

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2019
We booked a two bedroom suite for two nights. Our daughter was visiting with us.
I had known about the Olde Marco Inn, having had a condo on Marco Island years ago. We remembered the many marvelous meals we had in the restaurant and that continues.
The location is wonderful and quiet. The suite was well decorated, comfortable, clean, warm and great beds. The suite was reasonably priced and included covered parking.
Truthfully, we were astonished by the high quality and impeccable service.
We return to Marco Island every year and heretofore have been staying in the wrong places. Not any more, we’re staying with the folks at the Olde Marco Inn!!
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Don’t stay anywhere else on Marco Island.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbbeyHybl, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 3 Sept 2019
We're thrilled to hear that you had such an incredible stay with us at Olde Maroc Inn & Suites! From the comfortable, clean, well-decorated suite to our fabulous location, high-level service, and great location, so glad that all aspects of your stay were just what you were hoping for. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Marco Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $281
  • Expedia.com
    $300
0.1 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of property building at sunset.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard and walkway to pool and lake
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.9 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $415
  • Skyscanner.com
5.3 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Adult Exclusive - Gulf Front View
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • JW Marriott
    $986
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
$494
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Marriott
    $1,855
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
the pool is not just a concrete expanse
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
  • Lol.travel
5.2 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hilton
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Lol.travel
5.9 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Hilton
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Lol.travel
5.6 km from Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marco Island
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
219
71
31
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
71
31
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk bistro soleil separate bedrooms chain hotels screened in porch third floor within walking distance small kitchen sitting area two queen beds home away from home pool and hot tub a great place to stay condo marco appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I stayed here this past weekend (early August) visiting family. I had originally looked at booking rooms here in late July, which would have been well over $300/night, but in August the rates went down by about a third, which I thought was nice.
Booking over the phone after 6pm ET led me to get a surprise of a $75 cleaning fee, because their answering service doesn't really know much. A call to the front desk during work hours confirmed this (if they know the answering service isn't great, why use them?) and they waived the $75 fee since it hadn't been explained to me when I booked.
We also got upgraded to a "water view" room, but water view on the 3rd floor was a stretch because you're getting little glimpses of it between the buildings. Hey, the upgrade was included so that's ok.
However, the worst part was the bed.
I didn't realize until I woke up the first morning - it had a HUGE dent on my side of the bed which someone had attempted to fill with folded towels. In my sleepy stupor I didn't put two and two together until I checked under the sheets the next morning. I've never been to a hotel, motel or Airbnb with this before.
The front desk explained these are condos which are owned by people and then rented out by the Inn... but that really doesn't matter to whoever's staying in the rooms. They offered some compensation without much effort which was nice. I just can't help but feel that at the prices they advertise, these issues shouldn't come up at all in the first place.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbbeyHybl, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

We're sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you were hoping for. We can completely understand your frustration surrounding any poor communication or misinformation provided to you during the booking process––we can assure you that we will speak to all staff and ensure that all policies are clear. The incident with the bed in your room is certainly an oddity and while yes, the condos are privately owned, we must apologize, as we can recognize that it is something that should have noticed and handled appropriately beforehand. We greatly value your feedback and would love if you would give us another try, as we're sure we can offer you a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Tucked away from the busier streets of the island but just a few minutes to anywhere on Marco. Courteous front desk, immaculately clean room. Like the code instead of key card, easy for our entire family to come and go. Great parking and easy access to third level. Recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NewmanstownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbbeyHybl, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on Marco Island! We too agree that a highlight of the property is the tucked-away yet close to downtown feel. We're so glad you found the staff to be so courteous and your room to be so comfortable. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, with an awesome restaurant. Unfortunately we booked only one night since iT was a stop-over while we were travelling from Tampa to the keys. I would highly recommend this place to everyone visiting the everglades.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohanMagnus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend and had a great trip. The room exceeded expectations, and we could have travelled with friends now knowing how the rooms are set up! There were even beach chairs and an umbrella for us to borrow for our beach trip. Go to Lee Be Fish. It was so delicious we went twice.

FYI we failed at going to the beach. Go early otherwise finding parking is impossible.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ericaarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019

nice, clean large condo. great value for what you get. would definitely stay again. a few hiccups, but the manager was able to take care of the situations. lovely location with 2 really great restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 962karyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews