We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome!!!

We learned so much about dolphins and how they recognize them by their dorsal fin. The staff were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rozanne P
Dolphins playing in the wake

My daughter and I had a really fun day on the 1pm dolphin study with Captain Eddie & Bob. We saw... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Bonnie T
Read all 1,644 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Marco Island
from $166.14
More Info
from $89.78
More Info
from $151.03
More Info
from $140.96
More Info
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
1,571
60
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,571
60
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain eddie all ages marine biologist saw dolphins dolphins including shelling bag educational experience great trip their natural habitat collect shells recommend this trip boat's wake excellent tour three hours dolphins playing tiger tail beach hour tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

It was very nice and we seen a good amount of dolphins. Thank you so much for the adventure. I will definitely come back and do it again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gurlynails
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Took grand daughters and we had a great time! The girls truly loved the experience and the guides were great! Highly recommend it

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank abithegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We saw LOTS & LOTS of Dolphin, swimming next to the boat, jumping in the wake, Mom's with 2 of her young - we also saw manatee, it was a GREAT excursion! They provided water and soft drinks and Captain Mike and Naturalist Kent were so very nice and made sure everyone had a wonderful time and saw plenty of dolphin. We stopped at an island where we could walk on a beach & do some shelling. Kent went along and took pictures of everyone and at the end gave us the photos he took of us, dolphins & some birds. GREAT trip!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AwayWeGoHereToThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

If you're on Marco Island or anywhere close The Dolphin Explorer is easy to get to & had plenty of convenient parking. Captain Mike knows the local waters while Naturalist Kent knows what's in the water. You could tell that Kent loved his job studying the Dolphins & he loved sharing his knowledge. We got to identify specific dolphin by name & what family ey came from. The sitings were non stop. Kent also pointed out the different species of sea birds & their rookeries. On the way to a short stop on a shell island, we also saw a family of Manatee.
This was one of the best wildlife tours we've ever taken. Water & soft drinks were provided while on board the catamaran that held about 28 people. There was seating for everyone yet you were aloud to stand by the rail to take photos. There was a rest room on board if needed. I would recommend this tour for kids 6 & older & all adults.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We have done The Dolphin Explorer in Marco Island with our familie. Four adults. It was great. We have seen many dolphins during this tour, with a fantastic final. For more than three minutes five dolphins played behind our boat. Jumping out of the water. We made a Beautiful video. Thx

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews