We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week!”
Heated pool year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool year round
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Heated pool year round
Screened in lanai
Fishing on our private dock
3-A Walkway to dock
Easement to beach right across the road (1-2 minute walk from your condo)
Entrance to Turtle Bay Condos
Private dock for boats
Fishing Tournament from our dock
Lush Landscaping
Guest lounging at our heated pool
2-B Lanai looking down at pool
Entry Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manasota Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bkbest
1 review
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The unit had everything we needed and was close to restaurants and the beach. We will definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Måns K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well kept and equipped, good location, nice area”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived during the cold spell of Jan 18, but the condo kept us warm and comfortable. Used the easy access to the beach a lot, walking, swimming, picking shells and shark teeth. Best suited for four people but worked well for a family of five as well. Ate breakfast every day and cooked a few lunches and dinners in-house which was easy with the well equipped kitchen. Manasota Key is very chill, it's a bit off the beaten track but qualifies as a hidden gem. We could very well come back here if we vacation in the area again. Our host Susan was very responsive and pleasant all the way from booking through checking out, which was super helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Englewood Excellence”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed during Christmas 2015. We had unit 1A which is the pet-friendly unit, even though we did not have pets (only teenagers, ha). The unit was spotless with excellent paint and carpet, and had no indication of previous pets in any way. Location is excellent-- close enough to walk to the Manasota Key restaurants but not so close as to be bothered by any late night music or noise. Great access to the beach (across the street) and a really nice dock if we'd brought our boat. I appreciated that the unit included beach chairs, towels, etc. so we didn't have to buy anything. The pool looked great but we didn't use it, spending our water time on the Gulf side. The unit was in excellent condition overall, the bathroom is completely renovated & perfect, and the kitchen while not new has all full-sized appliances & a full set of cookware, etc. Everything was exactly as advertised & described on the rental site. Reservations were easy & no hassle, and zero problems during our one week stay. Easy parking, nice coffee shop next door, great screened deck with washer/dryer. A great place to getaway -- close enough to what matters, but far enough away to relax and have privacy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to beach and town
Liked least: Keeping the a-c temp at 75 per request was a bit warm for us at night, but not a deal-breaker
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for all your comments. We so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librarian...
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and maintained. Owner was so helpful. Would stay there again.
Relaxing and quiet area. My husband and son enjoyed the dock for fishing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rescued and relaxed...”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Needed a last minute reservation and we were rescued! Great communication with the owner - answered all of my questions promptly and professionally.

A great property within walking distance to bay, beach and restaurants.

Clean - neat - and ready to go. On my next trip to Englewood this property will be my FIRST choice and not an emergency call....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and the property itself.
Liked least: Liked it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you Brad - we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing