We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups and salads, moderatly priced”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #25 of 158 Restaurants in Longwood
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Altamonte Springs is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Altamonte Springs is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

WE enjoy coming here for their breakfast items, and soups and salads, they can be a bit pricey for a fast food type place. But hands down their chicken and wild rice soup is my favorite!!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 604kristinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Panera always delivers a wide choice for each customer. Four ladies dined and all got different meals. We enjoyed the meal and the service was good. Soup in a bread bowl is always my favorite.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank jennstar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Both times I have walked into this Panera the employees did not know, including the management, which items were gluten conscious. The place was neat and clean, but no drive through.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Panera started in the Longwood/Altamonte Springs, FL area and this franchise has certainly gotten the formula correct. Just about any Panera that one stumbles into, you can count on getting similar style, quality of food and baked goods and service. The seasonal salads are always creative and offer interesting alternatives to the typical run of the mill salad style, usually including a fresh fruit of the season and interesting dressing.

I really like the "you pick 2" alternative as it provides an ample portion and usually leaves just enough room to be able to indulge in one of their delicious baked goods for dessert. The other nice alternative is that everything is available to be packed up and taken out and is able to be done with speed and convenient packaging.

This Panera location is no exception to the rule. I eat there at least twice a month and it is consistently good food, polite and competent cashiers and even when you make changes in their standard preparations, they always seem to get it right! The tables are frequently bussed and the general seating area is well maintained and clean. It is overall always a positive experience and I feel confident in recommending this Panera location.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank GlamourMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I had a sandwich. My fiancé had half a sandwich and a salad. Very nice staff, what you would expect from a Panera. It was a clean restaurant, the bathroom was clean also.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank RonR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing