We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good consistent California style breakfast and lunch.”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #6 of 159 Restaurants in Longwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My family has gone to First Watch restaurants all over the Orlando, Tampa area. It is our GO TO place for a nice brunch or lunch. All of the restaurants serve from the same menu and the taste is consistent from store to store. The staff is always helpful and willing to make the changes requested by our picky eaters.

Try the seasonal specials such as the Cinnamon Chip pancakes. One of my favorites.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Innomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you love our restaurant and always have a wonderful experience with us. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our Sunday brunch here was delightful and with all the additional and new healthier versions of typical brunch fare, we were able to enjoy our meal and not over consume on calories. The flavors were delicious. the portions were generous, the wait staff was attentive. The coffee was fresh and hot and this place is worth the wait in line.

Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thanks for the awesome review, Stuart! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the healthy options we have to offer on our menu and that you experienced attentive service during your visit as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Everybody likes First Watch. Business people, Soccer Moms, Electricians, Plumbers, you name it, they all enjoy First Watch. Good food, reasonable prices, great waiters, and a clean and friendly atmosphere all combine to make this place a favorite. Service is pretty fast considering the volume of food being generated. You may have to wait at peak times but the wait is not too long. Open for lunch as well, the hours run 7:30am to 2:30pm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our food and always experience quick service during your visits with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Been going here for years and never had a bad meal... NEVER !
Awesome breakfast and lunch ! Service always top notch!
Love this place !

Thank richardcD7892KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped by this morning for late breakfast. My husband loved his eggs Benedict and I had a pumpkin pancake, eggs and apple sausage my sausage was a little overdone, but still good. That is why I gave it a rating of 4 instead of 5. The pancake and eggs were wonderful. The waitress was excellent and the restaurant was very clean. I will return each time I am on vacation.

Thank Dar646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing